Hot as Balls and Stuff
Sunday, Jul. 28, 2002: 9:34 p.m.


Ok, how many entries do I write about being bored? Jessie is spending the night with somebody, Alyssa's in Florida, Jeff's not on... I am bored out of my mind! I want this week to hurry up and get by. Phil's laptop gets here tomorrow, I have some clothes I ordered that should be showing up and my new back pack. I actually decided to get "Mooncrack" embroidered on it, as opposed to "Stephie," "Stephanie" or "Steph." I figured, "Why the hell not?" I got it from everybody's favorite backpack place, L.L. Bean! I love their backpacks. The one I got is a messenger bag/ backpack. If it's not big enough, I still use my old one and just replace my current messenger bag with it. I had planned to replace both with this one bag, but I honestly don't think it will be big enough.

I just watched the Network Television Premiere of Mumford on Comedy Central, my favorite channel ever. That's movie is ok and, of coarse, it had Jason Lee. ^.~

Jenn called me today. I was really happy. Apparently she bought a puppy about two weeks ago. He's half boxer and half german shepard. I found this extremly odd because Jenn has this terrible fear of german shepards. She had a small dog (a terriar of some sort) when she was little and she witnessed it being eaten by a german shepard. (No, I do not find it funny, and neither should you.) Anyway, she named it Tonic. I thought that was cool, because I took her to see her first concert about a year ago (it was mine too) and we saw Tonic. (Read about it here!) But anyway she named it that because her name is Jenn (Jenn and Tonic, get it? GIN AND TONIC!) I told her that idea works, too. I want her to spend the night here sometime this week, that'll be cool. My only problem with having people over is that Cookie always seems to call when I have people over. Which is a problem because then I have to get off the phone or ignore my guest and either way feels rude.

Fucking Christ on crutches, I am not believing this goddamned heat lately. It makes no fucking sense, but knowing that doesn't make it any cooler. It's been so hot that my candles, candles that haven't been burned in so long, they're gaining dust, are warm and squishy like they've just been blown out. I'm going to wake up one morning, so hot my sheets feel like I dumped buckets of sticky, hot piss in them, and get up and my candles will be melted and I'll be able to stcik my finger in them and pull it out and pull the wax off and have little finger print-lettes. It's ridiculous.

I'm always waiting for cousin Jeff to contact me with news about his visit and whether or not it is going to happen. Whem Mom talked to Aunt Debbie about it, she kinda invited her to join us. Great... Debbie isn't mean or anything, she just doesn't want to do anything. Last time we were up there (when we were still talking to the Drakes aka Brigette and her mom) me, mom and Phil were hanging with Brigette. Phil proposed we invite Jeff to come to the pool hall with us and Brigette proposed that we also invite Debbie, mom had the completely true reaction of "Have you ever met Debbie?" No offense Jeff, it's not that I don't like your mom, but she needs to get out more, seriously.

Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to try and kick Gailmi's ass out of the shower and take one my own self. That's another thing about this heat. I've been taking an average of 3 to 4 showers a day just to cool off, HOT AS BALLS!

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com