The Title Ceremony Rules!
Monday, Jul. 12, 2004: 8:41 p.m.


Generate your Anime Style by Jena-su
Name:
Hair:In a style so odd, it defies all laws of physics.
Clothes:As revealing as you can legally get away with.
Powers:Dragon taming
Special Features:Fox ears and tail
Sidekick:Large dragon.
Attitude:Evil. Just...Evil.
Weapon:Katana
Created with the ORIGINAL MemeGen!

So, uh, yea. I'm staying at Phil's. I'm not at his house right now, I'm at the library. Phil doesn't have internet access at his house. He's being a dick, so I don't really mind that's he taking my home sometime tomorrow. I'm bored with staying here. I wrote an entry the day before yesterday and saved it to a disk:

Day before yesterday's entry: Hey, everyone. What�s going on? I�m currently at �la casa de Phil.� He�s at work. Jeff (the cute roommate) is at a birthday party. He told me he wanted me to come, but it wasn�t his party to invite me, so I didn�t go. I�m watching Gladiator right now. This is a good movie but I don�t really care for it. I just care for Joaquin Phoenix, even though he is an evil bastard in the movie. He�s such an excellent actor. I just love him. Quills is the best movie ever. I need to wait a little while before I watch it again. I�ve watched it so many freaking times that it�s flat out ridiculous. It�s still holding its position as my favorite movie, but if I watch it too many more times, I might start to hate it. That�s why I haven�t watched The Princess Bride in a while, because I started to not like it because I had seen it so much. Today I watched Bad Santa and Red Dragon. Oh! And Phil has the whole first season of �In Loving Color� on DVD. Thirteen episodes, I�ve watched them all, starting last night and I finished this morning. I miss that show. It�s so funny. I�ve thought about watching Secret Window and Butterfly Effect, but I didn�t care the see the latter and I�m not in the mood to see Johnny Depp right now. I�m hoping Phil will let me borrow the first season of �In Loving Color� to watch some of it with Jessie. We love Jim Carrey and Scary Movie 1, 2 and 3. The first two were written by three of the Wayans brothers and starred two of them (Shawn and Marlon) and were directed by Keenen Ivory Wayans who wrote, directed and produced �In Living Color.�

Awe, Commodious is crying� he�s hurt, too bad he�s about to kill his daddy� Goodbye, Marcus Aurelius� hello, Jeff. Oh, dude, they had the bust of Marcus Aurelius up in his tent. I saw it in one of the many museums we went to in Spain. I remember taking a picture of it because I thought it looked like Will Ferrell� ha ha.

Jeff let me try some of his lamb gyro. It was excellent.

Ha, Russell Crowe�s son just got run over by a horse. I think that in movies when the actor can�t cry, they tell him to just drool. I�ve seen so many movies where when the actor is supposed to be in some sort of emotional pain, in stead of crying, he just drools on everything. So Russell Crowe just drools on stuff; he finds his dead wife and son, and just drools all over his wife�s feet.

There is supposed to be a party here tomorrow night. Jeff keeps joking around about me sleeping with the band. They�re from Wilmington. He�s like, �Don�t lie to me, Steph. You�ll be all like, �You guys are from Wilmington? Me too! We should do it!� I know you will.� He�s a hoot, but he�s not right� I wonder where everyone went know; everyone being Jeff, Holly, Kevin and Kelly. Kevin and Kelly are Jeff�s friends from New Jersey.

Why am I watching this movie? Dude, it�s that kid I was talking about the other day. Okay, the emperor�s sister has a son named Luscious. He was on that fucked up episode of �Law and Order: Special Victims Unit� that I was talking about the other. He played the dead girl�s brother; not the one she was sleeping with, but the other one� Commodious is such a badass� oh, wait, no he�s not, he�s a cry baby and a pansy, but he�s also Joaquin Phoenix, so he kicks ass �cause he�s pure evil, baby, pure evil.

Today: So yea, that party last night was fun. The band was amazing, seriously. They are from Wilmington and a lot of the people I hang out with have a t-shirt of some local band that they really like. Well all the local bands that I've heard suck, and I've heard a lot of the local bands in Wilmington. Anyway, the band that came last night from Wilmington was really good. (Note: I'm not in Wilmington, I'm in Greenville, so it was cool that the band at the party happened to be from the same town as me.) I was pretty lit, so that might have had something to do with all the enjoyment I had, but I bought a t-shirt and a CD and listened to the CD today and I still liked it, so it had nothing to do with my condition. Anyway, like I said, people buy shirts of the local band that they like to support them and what not and all the local bands suck except for The Title Ceremony. So since I finally heard a Wilmington band that didn't suck ass, I bought a shirt. They're so good, you guys. So, yea, I bought a shirt and a CD. We (me, Phil and Jeff) hung out with them basically all day waiting for people to show up for the party. The party didn't start until dark and they had nothing to do but hang out with us at the house, so they did. It was fun. They're all between the ages of 18 and 22. They all autographed my CD and stuff. I asked if they knew when their next show in town was so that I could come see them because they kicked so much ass. They told me that they had a mailing list they sent e-mails telling people when their next shows were so I gave him my e-mail. I want to see them again, they were so good. They don't have a vocalist (singer) though. They're strictly instrumental, but that's alright because they were amazing. I listened to the CD at least four times through this morning while I was writing to Angel. True, there are only, like, three songs on it, but two of them are really long. One is six minutes and one is seven minutes and sixteen seconds.

I learned a new game yesterday: beer pong. Damn, it was fun, but I don't feel like explaining it right now.

Anyway, the library closes in, like, ten minutes so I need to wrap this up and post. To the people that read assclowns, thanks for asking so many questions. I'll probably get to those tomorrow when I get home.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com