I Actually Got A New Computer! Tax-Free Weekend Rules!
Monday, Aug. 09, 2004: 12:07 p.m.


Well seeing Dad didn�t go as terrible as usual. I finally told him how I feel about the way he talks to me. I never open my mouth to speak in his presence. If you know me, that must sound weird, because you know how loud I am. Well, yea, when I�m near my father, I�m dead silent. I hate his commentary on everything I have to say. It�s always about my weight. He was buying clothes for Phil every ten minutes and he was talking about buying me clothes and I just got nauseous. I finally told him how I feel about the way he talks to me and how all he talks about is my weight and if that�s all he can talk about with me, I�d rather we didn�t speak; and that he might talk to me like that because he wants me to lose weight, but it doesn�t encourage me to lose weight, it insults me. It�s been like this my whole life and I�ve never said anything to him about it before. My heart was pounding the whole time. It felt so good, though, to get it all off my chest. Plus, he took it very well, which I did not think would happen. So I did get to go clothes shopping after all with out the normal commentary. It was nice. Not to mention that I actually got some clothes at the GAP. That�s pretty funny, too, if you know me. I�m not the type you find falling into the GAP, so to speak. But, I made an exception. Not to mention that I got the bubblegum pink Converses that I�ve been wanting for a while and brand new Mini Disk player. It kicks ass. You can fit, like five hours on one Mini Disk. It kick ass. I bought a shitload of posters, which there are no room for in my bedroom, so I�ll have to put them on my ceiling. I also bought the first season of �Sealab 2021.� That show is so fucking funny. I bought something else, but it�s a surprise for Gailmi for when she comes back from Japan, so I won�t put it on here. I�ve gotten her so many presents� well, actually, only about three.

So the day I got back, I spent the night at Kelly�s. I haven�t seen her in so long because she�s been gone, like, all summer. Emily is staying at her house again. Emily was the Welsh girl that stayed with her during the school girl. She came back to visit. We didn�t really get to hang out last time she was here because Kelly had a boyfriend at the time, so I got ditched. Well we got to hang out when I spent the night. She�s great. We went bowling and watched the remake of Carrie (which sucks ass). We started to watch Pet Sematary, but she got scared so we turned it off. I�m supposed to go over there sometime today and watch it, you know, during day light hours. But, when we turned off Pet Sematary (it�s supposed to be spelled wrong, in case you thought I was spelling wrong because I didn�t know how to spell it) and watched �Sealab 2021.� That show rules. Then in the morning we all went to the beach. That was fun, but I fell asleep and turned dark brown. That�s alright, I suppose, at least I didn�t burn like Emily and Kelly. My face got a little pink, that�s all. We were going to watch Pet Sematary when we got back, but my mom had called. I called her back and she wanted me to come home so she could show me something. Kelly�s mom brought me home and it turned out Mom had bought a new computer! Excellent. Bessie (the six-year-old Gateway I�d been using from sixth grade up until yesterday) has been ready to die for a while now. Well, this is a Compaq Presario with Windows XP and a CD burner. So then we went out later and bought a brander new scanner and printer in one. I came home and packed up Bessie and hooked up the new computer: officially named Emily after our wonderful Welsh friend. The only thing I don�t like about it is that there is no floppy disk drive. That�s really weird. I had saved some stuff on floppy that I needed. I�ll have to go to Jessie�s or Alyssa�s when they get back from Florida because they have floppy drives and CD burners. That way I can just take everything off the floppy and put it on a CD.

I downloaded Kazaa so I can make a CD or two. Then I�ll put the CD�s I�ve made on Mini Disk.

Anyway, I�m going to finish downloading the three songs that are currently being downloaded and then I�m going to call Kelly and Emily.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com