Senior Project is Over! Yay!
Thursday, December 9th, 2004: 12:08 a.m.


Hey you! Yes, you. Sign my guestbook. Yes, I am serious. Please. I mean, if you at least look at it, you�ll see that it is beautiful and the fact that it�s not being signed is such a waste.

So I gave my Senior Project speech yesterday and it went amazingly well. I didn�t get nervous at all. I always get nervous right before any big, important, grade altering event. I went in, �put my thing down,� and that was that. When I finished, I answered a few questions and whatnot and went back in the hall. I heard one girl say that Ms. Siko was one of her judges. I stopped her and asked what room she presented in so I could go see her. Ms. Siko was my English teacher Sophomore year. She was so great and wonderful; she wrote one of my teacher recommendations for Teacher Cadet. Mrs. Dombroski had told me last year that Ms. Siko was the main reason I was in Teacher Cadet. Anyway, we�ve reached the end of Memory Lane, I went to the room Ms. Siko was in and waited for the judges to finish their business and when one came out, I knew they were done. I walked in and said, �Ms. Siko!� She turned around and said, �Stephanie?!� And gave me a big hug. She is so wonderful. So we talked for about ten minutes and I walked back down the hallway to leave. One of my judges was in the hallway. He was my only male judge, late-fifties, white hair, glasses, ridiculously tall and lanky. He asked if I had a minute. I told him I did (I just really wanted to know what he had to say). He told me that he had read a bit of my portfolio and saw about my interest in becoming a teacher and he had heard me talk about my interest in becoming a filmmaker in my speech. He told me that he understands that I really am interested in filmmaking but that I should seriously consider becoming a teacher. He told me that I presented myself so well and I took control of my situation and I was able to answer questions so professionally in a way that I was able to make them understand completely. He also said that it was obvious that I had a way of making people listen and stay interested and �we� need more teachers like me.

I thanked him several times, but I don�t think he understood how much I really appreciated what he had to say. I had to tell Mrs. Dombroski today about it. She was so proud. Yay.

Little things:
-I dyed my hair again.
-My play is tomorrow night.
-Next week is my last week teaching my Drama 1 kids. I�m sad.
-The school magazine should be coming out soon. Yay my comics!

Anyway, I need to be getting to bed, so enough of that.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com