Senior Project and My Upcoming Birthday
Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004: 10:11 p.m.


Our play was last week. There as been some major mistake every time that we perform it that has cut out at least five minutes. It�s pretty funny, really. I am so damned busy and I�m so mad at myself for not posting as much lately. You know how some people say that you don�t have to look hard for heaven and hell because they are right here on earth? Well, heaven is Coldstone Creamery and hell is Senior Project. I just realized that my birthday is this Thursday. I haven�t had time to think about it� I haven�t time to think about a damned thing because I�ve been working so fucking hard on my Senior Project� now that I think about it, Thursday is the day after tomorrow. Everything is flying by this year and I feel like I�m spinning around in the middle about to vomit. Random thoughts keep coming that make me mad; like the fact that everyone is like, �Why are you and JD friends again?� �When did you two start talking again?� I always want to answer with: �What the fuck do you care? You never even talk to me, ever. You don�t talk to me, even if you want something. What the fuck kind of friend are you anyway? You treat me just as shitty as anyone else, so if everyone I talk to treats me like shit, why do you care who I talk to? You don�t treat me any better.� I need a pep talk. I need a friend that stands by me and tells me to keep going because I can do it. I don�t have any of those; a friend that�s my very own cheerleader. I tried to ask� I don�t want to say my English teacher�s name because of all the shit I talk about her all the damned time so well just call her Mrs. Hellion. Anyway, I tried to ask Mrs. Hellion if I could miss her class this Friday and next Friday for Drama stuff. Now this Friday will be okay because I we are just giving speeches (sort of) this Thursday and Friday, so I can just go Thursday, even though its my birthday. Well, it�s basically the same thing next Friday, which is the more important one for me to miss, but she says we also have in-class midterm reflections in her class that day. I asked if I could stay after that Thursday, �no.� Maybe I could come in at lunch on Wednesday and Thursday, �no.� Maybe I could come in early on Thursday, �no.� Maybe I could come during another class, �no.� Mr. Knape said he�d talk to her for me to see if we can work something out. The reason next week is so important is because we go to competition next week. I have to go to competition. I don�t know what is going to happen.

Let�s talk about something else. So Thursday, after the play, we, the majority of the Honors Drama class, went for our cast party to Buffalo Wild Wings and Wal-Mart. We went to Wal-Mart because I needed to pick up some tap to record the movie on that weekend. I got the tape and we walked back over the Buffalo Wild Wings to sing karaoke. Me and JD went first and we sang �Material Girl� together. It was fucking hysterical. Then I sang �Bohemian Rhapsody� with Krista and �Girls Just Wanna Have Fun� by myself. That was great. Then a guy came up and asked JD for his number. It was great.

So then the weekend came. We filmed the whole film in one fucking weekend. Jesus Christ, it was a lot of work. So it was starring Phil and Ian with Mariangela, Steve (her ex-boyfriend and local theatre director) Kate and Ebony. I have to say, Ebony and Steve were the best. I was shocked out how good she was; I didn�t know Ebony could act! But she can! And she was great! There is a part where she opens the door, sees Ian and slams the door in his face. We had to re-shoot it, like, four times because we kept laughing. She was so great, I swear. Steve, though, he would change his line without telling people and the whole set would crack up and we�d have to redo it. I think I forced some growth in Ian. He�s never done this kind of stuff before and he really wanted the part. It was so him, though. And it took some excruciating work, but he came out prosperous in the end. I was pretty satisfied with everyone�s work though. Vinay is the best production assistant ever. Kelly never showed up, and I figured she wouldn�t, but Vinay did the job for two excellently. I kept telling her that she was excellent. She was like, �I�m hardly doing anything!� She was a huge help though, whether she realized it or not. I remember when I was the P.A. for the guy filming Mariangela�s movie and he told me I was great and I didn�t think I was doing much. Oh well. The P.A. is a bigger help then I ever realized.

I bought these precious invitations yesterday to give out today for my party. I gave out twenty-three and people asked me why they didn�t get one. I didn�t realize this many people liked me. It made me feel good, but I also felt bad for not having enough invitations. I felt like the amount I bought was too many, but apparently it was not enough. I also called Coldstone and ordered a cake to be made for me by this weekend. I�ll probably call them again later and tell them to make it bigger because more people are coming.

Anyway, I think I�ve written enough boring crap. I think I�ll scan my invitations though, because they are so cute.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com