Mooncrack Over Spain Part 1
Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004: 2:14 p.m.


Okay, you guys. The long awaited� wait is over. I finally got my Spain and Portugal pictures back! Yay! I�m so excited. So here, I will give you the first few days� journal entries along with photographs and feature commentary by none other than: Me! The commentary will be marked with parenthesis to show you that it was not in the original writing. Yay! So without further adieu, I present you with: Mooncrack Over Spain.

This is us preparing for our long voyage ahead.

Day 1, Tuesday, June 1st 2004: I'm gonna try and write small to fit more on this page. Anyway, me, Kelly and Jackie are sitting in the hotel bathroom of room 144 of the Charlotte Best Western Airport Inn. No big events today. I'm afraid I'm going to fill this journal with my fascination with John Conafay. Anywho, we drove from around 10:00 AM this morning until, I guess, 2:00 PM. The ride was pretty boring. We ate at some Hickville diner. The food was crap and our cabbie didn't speak English... there's no way this cast will make it through this whole journey. Around 3:00 PM, we headed out to the pool. Jackie and Kelly got in, but I couldn't because of this shitty cast. I just read the majority of their swim time. (The World According To Mr. Rogers) Some mess happened at the end of our hall with cops and an ambulance. We decided that some guy overdosed on heroine. We spent the rest of the time playing cards and trying to scare off some creepy child molester by pretending to be drunk. He kept staring at us and smiling. The bitch at the front desk was fucking stingy with the towels... fuckin' Nazi. Anywho, around 11:00 PM, my mom woke up and told us to be back in the room by 12:00 AM. This was after we got kicked out of the pool area. So we chased down John and his roomie, Randall (Mr. Knape's stepson) and begged them to hang out with us until midnight. They convinced me to throw a lawn chair into the pool. I got nervous, but I did it. Then we followed them to their room, right next door to Knape. They had their door open talking to us, when Knape's door opened and I freaked out and trampled John and ran and hid in their bathtub. We waited a couple minutes and tried to leave quietly. Knape was getting stuff out of his car. He looked at us funny, but didn't really say much of anything. It was very awkward, but funny. Anywho, we ran back to our room and here we are now. This trip is gonna rule.

Charlotte Airport Stuff

(This is Mr. Knape, running around the Charlotte Airport. God, I hate that stupid hat.)

(John sleeping, like usual.)

(From Left to Right: Jackie, Me, Kelly)

(John puts on his game face, as we play Egyptian Rat Screw.)

(I met Zach Galifianakis!)

(Signature: "My name is Zach Galifianakis.")

Day 2, Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004: Holy crap! I can't believe I met Zach Galifianakis! I can't believe it! He's the funniest comedian EVAR! He was walking through the Charlotte Airport this morning. I kept staring at him. I was like, "He looks like Zach... man, I wish I could pronounce his last name." Well, finally I was like, "Are you who I think you are?" I weirded him out a lot. He gave me his autograph and I made John take my picture with him. Damn. He is hysterical. I can't believe I saw him there! It was great!

Airline food sucks. At least from this airline. They gave us cake, though and it was marble, but it looked like it had a penis on it.

(Said penis cake.)

God, I'm tired of planes. Right now, I'm on the one from Munich to Madrid. The Charlotte to Munich was so fucking long. Seven and a half hours. I'm exhausted. It's about 2:00 PM here and about 8:00 AM at home. I've been up for over twenty-four hours. My bra is killing me.

I bought a 400 gram bar of Toblerone (best chocolate in the world) because it was the smallest that they had in the store I went into. Jackie found a store where they sold regular sized ones after I already bought my mega huge bar. We took a picture for comparison.

(Said picture.)

John sat next to me the whole flight from Charlotte to Munich. ^_^

(This is my "stalking John in his sleep" face. Isn't he beautiful?)

Some kid keeps screaming at the top of his lungs. I've got on some nine inch nails and its turned all the way up and that damn kid is still louder.

(This is on the Charlotte to Munich flight, but the guy sitting behind me was annoying as hell, too. We kept calling him "Carrot Top.")

I'm looking out the window at Spain below us. There seems to be a lot of sand.

God, I've got to sleep some before we land.

XOXO

Other interesting photos:

Okay, he's awake in this one, so it's not so creepy, but not as entertaining either.

This is Tom Clancy's The Hunt For Red October in German. I found it to be quite amusing. I should have bought it.

This is me in a wheelchair when I found the Toblerone. Look how excited I am. A fat girl's dream.

This dude in the pic with me, Kelly and Jackie is built entirly out of Legos. It was awesome. He was as fat as me and short as Jackie.

This picture is hysterical to me. I purposely didn't wake Jackie up before we landed and waited with camera in hand to take her picture when we hit the ground. I rule.

Well, that's the first issue of "Mooncrack Over Spain." There will probably only be three. I have a shit load of pictures, though, just not a shitload of journal entries. These entries will probably take forever to load, on any computer, but hey, that's the price you pay, I suppose. Anyway, I'm done here.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com