Reunited and It Feels So... Much Like Skinned Ass Meat.
Friday, Oct. 18, 2002: 11:33 p.m.


So much fun to share today! Well the much anticipated showdown of E.A. Laney Bucaneers and John T. Hoggard Vikings took place tonight. People, I cannot stress how much this game means to the citizens of Wilmington, North Carolina. No other schools' competitions matter, none of the other Laney vs. Hoggard games matter as much as the football game. People wait all year to go to this game. Last year, Laney was the undefeated champion, up until State Finals where we lost to Charlotte Independace High School. I believe the Laney-Hoggard game turned out Laney-34, Hoggard-16. Laney wound up becoming #2 in the state and #11 in the country. (Not bad, huh?) The outcome of this year's game? Well, I bet you are at the edge of your seat, aren't you. You have no idea. The out come: 21-14... in favor of Hoggard. Aw yes, a slight let down, but not huge, considering our teams sucks severe ass this year. I don't think we've won even one game. Most of the players last year were seniors. Figures, huh? Oh well, congratulations to the Vikings, may horny hats stay with you this whole season.

So I got a visitor today. I get off the bus. I think Mom's home because her car is there. I go to open the door and it's locked. I ring the doorbell, no answer. Well this sucks, considering I gave Mom the key earlier to get a copy made, so I don't have a key to the house. I go to the window to attempt a break in when I hear a voice yell from behind me and to the left, "STEPHANIE *edited for safety reasons*!!!!" I turn and see an ever so familiar but not in, oh, a year in half skinny little, barely 75 lb body on a bicycle. She talks the cars under her breath, telling them not to hit her. Instead of her hair being the beautiful dark mahogany and straight, it's wannabe auburn with an accidental wave. Other than that, she looks exactly as I remember her. "Stephanie *edited again*, I've been trying to see you for almost four weeks, but then I remember that you're a good girl and you stay in school, come here and give me a hug!" "Mendie Hezbor, you want a hug, you drag your skanky ass over here and give me one!" I can't believe it, over and year and half and she's exactly the same. 5'3", 75 lb, not even 9 inches around, she beat the the lamp post in the "Who's thinner than who?" game. She squeezes me as tight as she can in a hug. I forget sometimes that I didn't start this diary until the summer before my freshman year. Well, I stopped talking to Mendie just before the summer started. Mendie did alot of things I disapproved of. I asked her to change, I gave her chances and the last chance she used up like there was no tommorow. I mean she did some bad stuff, but that last time, she mustered up everything she had in her for that one. Mendie and Stephanie, inceprable best friends from the fourth grade until the eighth. Four years of my life I'll never get back. I did use Mendie lightweight to my advantage. I threw her in the window and she unlocked the door for me. I must have looked so pathetic to her today. There was so much mail and I kept dropping it. My bookbag kept slipping off my shoulder, my room was a mess. I made her get out of the house, so we went for a walk around the neighborhood. On this excursion, I learned what's up with her. First and foremost, she was expelled from school for having a knife. Apparently some girl told the people in the office that Mendie was selling drugs. They searched her bookbag and didn't find the paraphenalia, but did find a switchblade knife. She was expelled, of course. Now she goes to Lakeside and gets her stress out by taking Zoloft and illegal Codine. She smokes pot and drinks and fucks more than she can count. She disappoints me. She was wearing a tiny spegetti string belly shirt pushing up the little nothing she has and low rise jeans and tennis shoes. She disappoints me, people. We never had anything in common, Mendie and me; except that we were the youngest of three. I was only a week older than her, but I was her big sister and I took care of her, and where did it get me? Stranded. Stranded in the middle of no where with guilty fingerprints while Mendie was fucking the guy in the backseat of the getaway car. I loved Mendie, but when you get shit on so much, it reaches a point where you finally have to worry about yourself and stop saving the ass of the guilty. Instead of catching them again and again, you have to let their ass hit the pavement. Mendie didn't seem to hurt her ass enough, so when no one was there, she kept jumping, even though no one was there anymore. Instead of learning from the skinned ass, she kept doing it until she can't feel it because there is no skin and now she's dragging the tailbone and if she doesn't stop, she's going to 'cause serious spinal injury.

Speaking of reuniting, I have a positive one as well. Angel is online. She called me on my birthday. I almost cried, I was so happy. But she's online now and talking to me and that always lightens my mood, but in order to participate fully in the conversation, I have to leave you good people now.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com