Day of Silence and The Best Movie of the Year
Friday, Apr. 15, 2005: 8:06 p.m.


David is harassing me right now about posting, though I don�t know why. I haven�t had an interesting week or anything. I could rant, but it won�t do me any good.

Wednesday of this week was the Day of Silence. I didn�t talk all day. It was irritating when I really wanted to communicate with people, but it was amazing how much I actually listened to other people. I had to mouth words and do a sort of makeshift sign language, but it was worth it for the cause. JD was the only one who could decipher anything I was saying� well, he and Ashley. Ashley and I sat in Wes�s truck for a little bit after third while he and JD went to find Eddie. (This is Ashley Benners. I don�t talk about her often, but I really should.) We had a very informative conversation; and when I say conversation I mean my mouthing words and makeshift sign language and her actually talking. Basically, Wes is all head over heels for her cousin, Amber. This makes me sad, but of course I can�t discuss it with Wes because he�d think I was just trying to �break them up� or something. Yes, part of me still likes Wesley, but what boys have yet to realize about me is that I�ve been turned down by a lot of boys in the past, I know how to deal with it. Anyway, I�m not sad that he likes Amber because I like him, I�m sad because according Ashley, Amber doesn�t care nearly as much about Wes as he does about her. He thinks she�s amazing and she could give or take Wes. That�s what makes me sad; but there is nothing I can do about that, so I might as well drop it.

So today, though, JD, Krista and I all skipped, all day, and had a lot of fun. First we went to IHOP for breakfast. We were there forever. We sat that table for at least forty-five minutes before the waitress actually took our order. Then we went downtown for a while, mainly the library. After that, we went to a bistro and read poems together and ate garlic bread. That was a fun little excursion, so afterward we went to the movies and saw, what I feel, is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. I think that by the end of this year, it will be the best one that came out: Sin City. It was nothing short of amazing. I mean it, this movie kicked ass. If you get a chance and you haven�t yet� hell, even if you have, see this movie. Not to mention the positively stunning cinematography. People, it was amazing. Anywho, after that we headed to Krista�s house, where I ate a lot food and watched Steel Magnolias. It was not nearly as entertaining. Oh well.

Anyway, I�ve got to wash the hair dye out of my head and maybe convince Mom to take me to pick up some pictures.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com