First Days of Senior Year
Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004: 9:10 p.m.


I'm in a fairly good mood today. It was our third day of school, my senior year. We were supposed to start on Monday, but it was cancelled because of the hurricane. I like my classes. I'm kind of afraid of my English teacher. I'm taking Honors English IV and the teacher I have is Mrs. Query and she is known in the school for being the biggest bitch of a teacher you can have. I can't get a different teacher because the only other Honors English IV class is third period. Third period is the only period that they teach Honors Theatre, which is the highest Theatre class you can take, you have to audition for it and everything, so yay me! Anywho, so I have a mean old lady for English, but I can deal with it. Second period is Teacher Cadet. The requirements for that class are outrageous, but I took it last year too. It helps a lot for getting scholarships to school if you want to teach. It's so fun, though. Third period is Honors Theatre. I was little worried about taking this class because I'm in it with JD and we have SEVERE issues with one another, but so far we've gotten along fine in there. We're even on speaking terms... well, in class anyway, we don't talk to each other outside of class. Then I have lunch and after that is Spanish II, which is probably my favorite class. My teacher likes me a lot because I seem to be the only person in the class that really gives half a crap. Plus, on the first day when we had to say a few things, I was very enthusiastic and I talked like I knew what I was saying, which I did. We had to say "hi" to the class, say our name, what we like to do and say good bye, in some way shape or form. I stood up and said (sorry, my Spanish spelling is awful.) "Buenos tardes. Me llamo Estefania. Me gusta dormir. Hasta luego." and sat back down. She's like "did you mean to say that you like to sleep?" I was like, "Yep!" She laughed. That's about all.

So today, I made Mom by me these cute like mukluk boots. They are so adorable! They have wool on the inside so they are really warm and fuzzy. I don�t know what to wear them with, though. They are so cute!

I�ve had �White Wedding� by Billy Idol stuck in my head all day, so when I finished staying after for Mrs. Query (I missed a test because I was late) I went outside to wait for Mom, put on my Mini Disc player and just listened to it on repeat. I would up drawing a really crappy picture of Billy Idol in my assignment notebook. I scanned it. Man, having a scanner rules.

I rule. Anyway, that�s about all there is to write about so I�ll be back later.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com