School Dayz
Monday, Aug. 12, 2002: 11:04 p.m.


Okay, it�s about 2:00 am. It�ll be safe in about four hours, but four hours is still a long time. I�m really nervous and excited all at once. Mom sent me to bed hours ago. I went to the garage and watched Lady and the Tramp and it was good. Not that I haven�t seen that movie a million and one times, but it�s cute. Besides, Mom doesn�t understand the fact that I have never in my life been able to sleep the night before the first day of school. I�m trying everything I know to pass the time. I straightened my hair ten minutes ago, it�s frizzed up and curly already. I would play �Command and Conquer: Red Alert 2� like I�ve been doing, but I talk too much when I do that and it would make me more likely to get caught. I always fuss at the enemy and get anxious and that wakes up Mom and gets me caught. Man, it�s times like this that I wish The Rocky Horror Picture Show were in here. *sneaks around the house* *gets hold of the MIB DVD* *sneaks into her room* *pops it into the computer* *waits* NO! Phil�s computer doesn�t play DVD�s! God, I�m going to die in here! I could watch it on Gailmi�s computer but that would mean I�d have to either sit in a chair to watch it or watch it without headphones, which would mean sound and I can�t have sound coming from any computer, it would get me caught. *cries* I am to sit here and type all night then, that�s just what I�ll have to do. I�ll get up around 6:00 and make Mom and I some pancakes. She was going to make Gailmi take me school in the morning but I told them no because I was going to ride the bus with Jessie. I want to give Ms. Linda a present, but I have nothing to give her. I miss her. Ms. Linda, people, is my bus driver. I know you�re laughing, but she�s so nice and so unlike all the other bus drivers. She�s funny and cool and nifty. I wonder if she�s changed her hairstyle or something. I was going to go visit her when I stayed at Kelly�s that one time, but she wasn�t home. Jessie wants to start sitting toward the back of the bus. I told her I�d sit there too, but I�ve changed my mind. I like sitting behind Ms. Linda, besides, it�s where Gailmi used to sit and where Angel used to sit. She won�t keep up this new �I want to be popular� thing for long, or at least I hope not. I went to her house today (or yesterday, depending on how you look at it) and her new haircut is cute. However, she�s still Jessie. Apparently her parents �changed their minds� about taking her to the mall and getting her ears pierced because they were �busy�. Alyssa and I think that she keeps talking them out of it, like she�s been doing all her life. See, she always says she�s going to go get her ears pierced and then just before they leave the house, she chickens out. She�s fifteen, dude. It�s kind of irritating, you know? I wish I could emphasize more to her the fact that it doesn�t hurt. I�ve been having my ears pierced since I was two. I always some how let the holes closed. I have two holes in each ear. The first ones have been pierced 11 times in the past thirteen years and the second holed have been pierced twice in the past year. It�s not big deal. Man, I really don�t know whether or not I�m going to ride the bus tomorrow. If I don�t, I might could convince Gailmi to take me to breakfast, but if I ride the bus, I�d get there earlier and have more time to get my schedule from the office and more time for the crap the lady would give me. *checks the clock* Alright, 2:30, now I only three and a half hours to go. Dude, I have the weirdest problems, like� when I drink too much soda, I get gas. I�ve been drinking some serious Diet Pepsi today. My stomach is killing me. I want some gas-ex, but that�s in Mom�s room. I�m dying here. That reminds me, I want to open a gothic beauty parlor and hair salon and call it �Curl Up and Dye�. Get it? I think it�s funny. Oh great, now I have to pee. This isn�t going my way, is it? Okay, I think I�ll play a quick skirmish of �Red Alert 2.

Okay, that was pretty fun, but now it�s 3:45, down to two hours and 25 minutes. I would play a mission and try and get further in the game then I am right now, but I realized I was talking the whole time. I�m surprised Mom hasn�t come in here and bitched at me yet. My stomach kind of hurts. I feel nauseous and anxious. I�m ready to �get up� and got to school. I need to know who my new teachers are. I�m going to feel like a total retard, for reasons we aren�t discussing, again. Man, I�ve got it bad. I�m going to turn this off and �rest my eyes� for a little bit.

Okay, now it's 11:05 and I'm posting this entry. School is going to be hell. Thank God I have Special K first semester. Special K is the nickname for our school's male drama teacher as we all know I hate Ms. Martin. Phil had Special K all through high school and Special K had to talk about him for about 10 minutes to the class, it was kinda funny. I have a teacher second block, no kidding, named Ms. Siko (pronunced Psycho) for Advanced English II. I have Mrs. McCarty third block for Photography and Mrs. Martinez for forth block World History. I know almost everyone in my Drama class and only like two people in there. I know everyone in my English class, hate them all except one person. I know and like 3 people in my Photography class, know and hate 5 people and then everyone else in there is strangers. I only have one friend who has second lunch with me and that's Kelly. I'm trying to get her to switch into Photography with me so we'll have third block and lunch together. In World History, I know and hate two kids, know and like 2 kids and everyone else in there is a stranger. Anyway, that's school entry. Back to school sucks already and I'm already missing the summer. I need to take a shower and go to bed. Bye people.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com