The Boredom of The Summer Vaction Before College: Part VI
Saturday, Jul. 30, 2005: 10:27 p.m.


It appears that college is closer and closer and I become more anxious by the day. I love Wilmington, don�t get me wrong or confused with all the people I know who are full of angst and rage. I love this place, it�s home, but I�ve been here my whole life and I�m ready to do something different. I�m ready to pursue� everything. I started reading the required� reading today. Why Things Bite Back: Technology and the Revenge of Unintended Consequences. Believe me, the book is worse than just the fucking title. It reads like stereo instructions. Whomever at Catawba decided that this book was the one that needed to be read by all incoming freshman needs to be kicked in the shin.

I can�t tell what the most exciting thing about going off to college will be. The new atmosphere, actually picking my school, living with complete stranger, the freedom, the classes� I think it�s the shopping. Most of the shopping is going to be done in Charlotte and the coolest thing about that is the fact there is Torrid opening in one of the Charlotte malls about a week before I get up there to shop. For those of you who don�t know what a Torrid is, it�s like a mix between Hot Topic and Lane Bryant. Basically a Hot Topic for fat chicks. I�m very excited.

I have been hanging out with Vinay and Patrick, like, every night for the past two weeks. I love them so much; and the more I hang out with them, the more I like them. We�ve had a few game nights, movies nights and the like. Tonight is going to be card night. We�d normally have a lot of consecutive �hookah nights� at the Juggling Gypsy, but none of us have any money.

Anyway, I�m going to go take a quick shower before they head over here. Sorry for the boring entry.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!

P.S. JD has a new diary. He might not have an entry up yet, but this is the site: JD: canbebought.




diaryland.com