The Boredom of The Summer Vaction Before College: Part II
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005: 5:07 p.m.


Wow. So, boredom has sunken in- to the extreme. I think this is the first entry since we have moved into the apartment. It�s not bad here. I have a pool, which is pretty sweet. I sleep until about 3 or 4:00 PM everyday. I don�t usually go to bed until about 7:30 AM. I�m ready to go off to school.

I got my roommate assignment sometime last week. Her name is Delaney. Hopefully things will work out. I�m kind of scared of having a roommate I don�t get along with. Gailmi and Phil both had this problem. But, I�m going to try my best. I�m supposed to meet up with her this weekend. She lives in Charlotte, but she�s going to be coming down this weekend and she wants me to meet up with her and her cousin, show them around town or something like that. I was thinking of just having lunch with her (at Bennigan�s of course.) That way if I don�t like how things are going, I can say that I have plans for later, but if it goes well (which I don�t see why it wouldn�t) I can ask her to do something later.

So I don�t know if I ever talk about Kenny and KC, but I need to bring something up, really quick. I don�t like to talk about people relationships on here because I usually don�t care and it�s none of my business. I made the exception a while back with �Nick + Denise� thing last year, because she�s a filthy whore, but now I have something else to talk about. So Kenny (who is a semi-friend of mine) was dating a girl named KC, who is Kate�s best friend (so many �K�s.�) I like Kenny and all, but he is not boyfriend material. He cheated on KC about a million times and people would try to tell her and she would never believe it. �Kenny�s not like that. Kenny�s not that kind of guy.� But yes, Kenny is that kind of boy. I know, he tried to grab my boob a few times and I�d have to hose him off of me. Anyway, Ian (who we all know I love like a little brother) has been in love with KC for about 1,000 years and she didn�t see it because she was blindsided by Kenny. Well I don�t know what happened, but now Kenny and KC have finally broken up and KC is now with Ian. Everyone thinks that I should be happy for Ian, but I�m pissed off. She finally sees that Kenny is a dick, and NOW she decides that Ian is worth her time? That is bullshit. Plus, her and Kenny have broken up like twice and she date some poor shmuck that has been head-over-heels for her for some odd amount of time until the time that Kenny apologizes for whatever he�s done and then everything is okay and she drops the poor boy on his ass to run back to Kenny. I don�t want to see that happen to Ian. I love Ian, he�s my little teenage leprechaun, my teddy bear, he�s my �E-ins.�

Poop. Here�s cool news! MC Chris (aka Hesh of �Sealab 2021�) and the Artlord and the Self-Portraits (This bitchin� band from Greenville) have a together next week at the Soapbox! That�s so fucking cool! The Soapbox is a little place downtown where all the good local concerts are. I�m so mega-excited! I love both (mostly Artlord, though.) This will be fucking awesome. I need to buy tickets before they sell out. This is going to rule.

Anyway, I�m going to find something else to do. I�m either going to the pool or sitting here and listening to Sheryl Crow while I play Spider Solitaire. Later.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com