The Boredom of The Summer Vaction Before College: Part I
Friday, Jun. 17, 2005: 10:10 p.m.


Just about everyday that I get online I will say, �Man, I need to post. I haven�t posted in a while.� I come here, look at the page and read the entry about graduation coming. Then I�m like, �I need to write about everything that has happened since!� Then I think about it and realize: nothing has happened! Not a damned thing has happened! I sit home everyday and watch movies or play video games, usually the latter. I had been playing Sims 2 which I had borrowed from Eddie�s little sister. I got addicted to it and then I had to quite cold turkey because she wanted it back and so I gave it back. So I started a new game of Final Fantasy X. It�s pretty fun, but I remembered why I haven�t played it in so long. The disk is scratched. And it�s worse than the whole game not working. The game works fine, you have no trouble with it whatsoever. Then after you beat it and you�re watching the end sequence when Tidus starts to dissapear and Yuna goes to hug him, but falls through him, it just freezes: right there. It just stops. It just fucking stops. How lame is that? Really fucking lame, that�s how lame. I�ve already beat Chrono Trigger twice this summer. That�s sad.

We�re supposed to move this Monday. Goddamnit. That makes me so mad. I don�t want to move out of this house. We are moving into an apartment in the complex Mariangela lived in when I first met her. I don�t know what I am going to do to amuse myself when Mom is at work at night. Every night that she has worked, every night, JD has spent the night and we watched Buffy: The Vampire Slayer. Mom doesn't know this, of course. He walks over after she leaves for work at night and walks home before she gets back in the morning. We�re on Season Three now. I wonder if the gym at the apartment place is open 24 hours. I could just go workout. I�m sure the pool closes at like 10 PM or something.

I saw The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants with Mom, at her request of course. It was really fucking sappy, but not too terrible. Just not my type of movie.

I rent Thelma and Louis and The Breakfast Club the yesterday because I�ve never seen either and they are �classics.� I will not be surprised to find that I hate either, especially The Breakfast Club. I almost expect it to be bad, but I hope it doesn�t bias me too much that I will dislike it when it�s not fairly bad, but like I said, I have very little faith in it.

Wow, I�m surprised I was able to pull this much shit out to say.

Oh, Eddie�s birthday is in, like, a week. He saw this book at the store yesterday that he really wanted, but didn�t have the money for it, so I�m hoping to go back and get it before he gets the chance. Eddie�s good fun. I�ll probably pick up Vladamir Nabokov�s Lolita as well. I keep meaning to read it.

Anyway, I think I�ve done good coming up with this much, so I�ll go now.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com