An Important Retraction
Friday, Jun. 22, 2007: 3:14 a.m.


The day has finally come. Someone I wrote something about eons ago on my Diaryland page found an old, withered, and (if it were physically there) dusty entry where I said something really shit that I shouldn’t have said. Now, and I’m sure you know, I take back very few insulting comments I make about people, but this one was one of those. I’ve never had a fear of someone I care about finding something I said about them, because I hope they know me well enough to know my moods and just take what I say with a grain of salt. However, I recently got a message from someone pointing out an old entry to me that I had since forgotten, but the moment it was brought to my attention, it horrified me with how bitter and shit I really can be. So this is a message to all whom I care about/have cared about/will care about what I have said/what I say/what I will say in the future: I’m sorry. If I know you, and I offended you with some shitty thing I said in the folly of youth, I just hope that you can forgive me. As I said in a response to the first person to bring it to my attention: “I wrote thinking I was a smart kid with a new point of view with revolutionary things to say, but when I finished puberty I realized that being smart and being a bitch aren't the same thing.”

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com