Pure Genius
Friday, May. 18, 2007: 10:46 a.m.


The following is my transcript from a hilarious scene in Run Ronnie Run! It�s based on sketches from �Mr. Show with Bob and David.� It takes place in a prison with two men, one behind glass and clad in orange, a prisoner named Ronnie Dobbs. The other is his British agent/producer of Ronnie�s TV Show. The two are talking on a phone.

Ronnie Dobbs: They asked me if I wanted to get electrocuted or injected. I was like, �hang on, wait a minute. What say I jump out of an airplane what�s on fire, no parachute, but straight into a shark tank filled with poisonous razorblades?�

Terry Twillstein: That�s crazy talk! You�re not jumping out of any fiery airplane into a shark tank of razors.

Ronnie: Nah, I know, man. They said I had to get electrocuted.

Terry: What are you talking about?

Ronnie: I�m on death row, didn�t you hear? Part of the governor�s new Get-Tough campaign. He�s finally cleaning this state up.

Terry: That can�t be.

Ronnie: Yea, man. They�re gonna kill me tomorrow.

Guard: Let�s go, Dobbs.

Ronnie: I�ll see you in hell, Terry� (begins to walk away and comes back to the phone) Hey! Do something real bad so I can see you in hell, okay? (He is dragged away by the guard).




diaryland.com