Well Aren't We the Pessimist Today?
Sunday, Aug. 01, 2004: 4:47 p.m.


Well, tell me what you think. Hell, why did I even make the poll? No one comes here, no one reads, so who the hell is going to answer the question?

The people from Power of Play haven't called back yet. I shouldn't have told Jennifer and Tanya to apply for jobs there. They don't go to school; they have more hours that they can work. I just fucked myself over.

I need a new layout. This one is tired. I would make one myself, but it just won't be as cool as this one. Me and Cheal were supposed to go into the layout making business, but she's never on, so that didn't happen.

I want to spend the night at someone house, but no one ever talks to me anymore. What is it about me that is so goddamned annoying, honestly? How can I make myself more tolerable if I don't know what it is about me that makes me annoying? I'm dependable; I usually do what people ask me to help them do. What should I do? Lie, break promises and ignore everyone? I mean, I was always raised to treat people how I want to be treated. I've done that. People might think I'm mean to certain people. If I treat them like that, it's because I want them to treat me like that and fuck off. Is that so complicated?

I'm supposed to do so much shit this weekend. I'm supposedly going to the movies with Mariangela to see the The Village. We've been planning to see it together since the beginning of the fucking month, but something's going to come up and we won't be able to go see it. She asked if I could go Sunday and I told her no because I'm leaving Sunday to go to Greenville to see Phil and Dad. Saturday is Sam's birthday party. I want to buy her something cool. I miss hanging out with Sam all the time. Me and her used to be together all the time, we did everything together. We were best friends in fourth and fifth grade, but the same thing happened to her that happened to Nick: different middle schools. Shit, and we're entering our last year of high school. This is so weird.

I remember something I wanted to talk about! Something remotely with a good mood; I was going through Gailmi's anime because I wanted to watch one. Well, "Earthian" was the only one I had never seen before, so I popped it in. I watched it in English because it was, like, three in the morning and I didn't want to read subtitles. I watched the credits at the end, because I always do, and I knew some of the voice actors. I mean, not, like, know who they are, I mean I know them, personally. Rob Gompers did the voice of Chihaya (main character). He's the guy that wrote American Icon for our Drama class last year and he directed A Chorus Line when I went to see it downtown at City Stage. Michael Granberry did the voice of Messiah. He directed Little Shop of Horrors when Mariangela was in it at City Stage two years ago. That's so weird. I told Mariangela about it. She told me her boyfriend and her ex-boyfriend do that stuff all the time. She told me where her boyfriend goes to do it and told me to go over there and check it out. She said that'd be good for me because of all the different voices I can do and that I don't have to have voice acting experience, I just need to have acting experience. I guess it's good that Mr. Knape always makes me play old people. It'll look good on a resume, I suppose.

I miss Gailmi. Mom asked if I wanted her to take off Labor Day so we can go see her. She'll be back in Charlotte by then. If I have a job, that might suck major ass because I won't be able to see her until Christmas, or maybe Thanksgiving. I won't get the job though, so I don't have to worry about that. The main reason I wanted a job was so that I could pay for a ticket to Chicago for Spring Break. Me and Gailmi were going to fly up there so we could visit Mariangela and Sean. It would just be us, you know? We never get to do that kind of thing. Oh well, I guess we never will, either.

Oh well, enough depression for today.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com