The Passion and Some Other Shiz
Monday, Mar. 22, 2004: 9:46 a.m.


Wow, it's not been as long since I posted as I had thought, but it has been a while. Spring Break was pretty awesome. Gailmi was here and we didn't do much of anything. We flew kites and I watched her play video games, but that was it really. I enjoyed it though.

Phil and Alyssa are going to prom. It's gonna kick ass. I need to give my pattern to Mariangela for the dress. She's going to give it to Montine (I have no idea how to spell that woman's name.) to make it for me. Montine was the costume chick from Rocky Horror. Mariangela's gonna have to help me pick out fabric, 'cause I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm the House Manager for the play Mariangela's in right now, The Laramie Project. It's really good. Her boyfriend is the director, his name's Steve. He calls me "dear" all the time. It's funny. "Hello, dear." "Thank you, dear." "Alright, dear." "Goodbye, dear." lol Kelly's been helping me. Well, actually, she's just been keeping me company, so I'm not all by myself back stage with nothing to do and no one to talk to.

Man, I should have gone to school this morning. I knew that. I was like, "I don't want to go, but I know that if I don't, then the rest of the day I'm going to be regretting it." Man, I should have gone.

I saw The Passion of the Christ with Mom and Phil the other day... wow. I'm not a severly religious person, so I'm not going to say that it changed my life or anything, but dude, it messed me up for a good week. I going to compare it to a horror movie for just a moment. You know how in a horror movie, they'll show you the person screaming and maybe their shadow getting masacred and then back to the remains of the body have after the brutal beating? Okay, back to this movie, they showed you everything being done to Jesus. Now, normally, I like that in a movie. That's what I liked best about Sleepy Hollow. But this was brutal. I thought I was going to be sick. Kudos to Mel Gibson, dude. Not for making me sick, but he is an excellent director. This was like ten times the gore in Braveheart. Dude. Mel Gibson rules. I still have to say, even though most people I know hate subtitles because they want to watch a movie, not read one, but anyway, I thought the best thing about the movie was that fact that it was in Aramaic and Latin. I thought that was excellent. It made it seem more realistic. I don't understand why the Jewish community got that upset about this movie, though. I mean, yea, a lot of the Jewish people in the movie wanted him dead, but more Jewish people tried to protect him and help him than any other people in the movie. The Jewish community shouldn't have gotten any more irritated than the Romans. So, yea. Anyway, that's about it. I'm done here, I think. I give it a good strong 4 out of 5.

Oh, I made a thing on quiz your friends, take it, it should be good.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com