Party and Catawba and Stuff
Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005: 1:53 p.m.


So I have to write this entry to make up for the three weeks that I kept meaning to post and never did.

Thursday, not of last week but of the week before, I had planned to go to karaoke and have a wild time. I got all these people in on joining the festivities, too. It was me, JD, Kelsie, David and Ebony. Plus, we were meeting up with Vinay and Patrick, not to mention Ashley Benners and a number of other folk. Well, JD, Kelsie, David, Ebony, Phil and I are all piled in one car and we went to Buffalo Wild Wings. Well, apparently, there was some big important basketball game, so karaoke was cancelled. I can understand it because BWW is, after all, a sports bar/restaurant. This didn�t make me any less agitated, though. However, bound to not let the night go to waste, we decided to crash Wesley�s LAN party. For those of you who don�t know what this is. You are not too unfortunate. LAN parties are these ridiculous nerd get-togethers where they all cart their computers over to one person�s house and they all play each other in some retarded video game. This guarantees no alcohol, no drugs, but of utmost importance, no fun (for the non-nerd race). To spice things up a bit, JD and I decided to pretend to be drunk. There were eight of us and we went to Wes�s where there was a ridiculous amount of these kids sitting around playing, what I think was, Half-Life. Wes tried to teach me to play it, but as a drunk, naturally, I was totally incapable of comprehension. After about an hour, we went back to my house. While we were at Wes�s, we happened to catch Krista, who also came back to my house with us. It was sometime in the vicinity of 11:00 PM. Patrick, Vinay and David left around 11:30 PM. Krista left around midnight. It was at this time that we really did begin to drink. We played a number of frustrated teenage sex party games (Spin the Bottle, Strip Poker, Truth or Dare, etc.) However, after the game of Strip Poker, Phil and Kelsie stayed naked and were really annoying and groping upon one another openly. I was quickly irritated and to make matters more much worse and less tolerable, Phil, very obnoxiously, told JD to give him and Kelsie a condom so that they could go have sex; which they did, in the guest room, meaning on my bed. Yea.

Then Thursday of last week, I had so much shit to do. During first block, we watched some lame assed presentation given by the D.A. about how we shouldn�t do drugs because he doesn�t want to talk to our parents, or whatever. I myself am not a drug user, and I felt that the presentation was ridiculous and pointless, and the fact that they had so many people in there (half the junior class and half the senior class) only worked against them. People were too busy talking and making fun of the situation to give two shits about it. If you had asked everyone what they learned as they left the meeting, the main answer you would hear is �The D.A. makes $108,000 a year."

That afternoon, I had to stay after for the graduation speech audition thing. I get there and everyone is wearing a suit and has a lot of papers in hand. I was talking to Kara (Will�s girlfriend) and Musheerah (old friend from middle school). They kept saying things about �the memo.� I said, �What memo?� �You know, the memo we got yesterday in first period.� �I didn�t get a memo.� �You�re kidding, right? You didn�t get the memo?� �What fucking memo?� Laura, Senior Class President (I voted for her, but I thought she was someone else) gave me hers. On this memo, we were told that our speeches had to be three minutes in length, dress professionally and bring five printed copies. �Shit. I�m screwed,� I said. I was wearing a hot pink ruffle shirt, jeans and boots, not to mention I only had one copy of the damned speech. Mrs. Query (my old Senior Project teacher) came in and told her of my predicament. �Mrs. Query,� I said, �I never got this memo, so I apologize for my attire, but I only have one copy of my speech. All I can do is go to Mrs. Martinez�s room and get my purse to make copies, but there�s nothing I can do about my clothes. I�m so sorry, I never got the memo.� Mrs. Jones, the teacher whose room we were in, offered to make me copies for free. I calmed down, eventually gave my speech to the �judges� in the other room and then headed for the library to hear the guest speaker for Psychology Club.

Our speaker was Carrie Randa from the Rape Crisis Center. I liked her a lot more than the woman who came to speak to us last year. I felt like the chick last year was more very �this is what I�ve seen� and the woman this year was very �this is what can happen, this is a common drug, here are ways to avoid it.� All in all, it was a good speaking.

Now to Saturday: JD and I went to Catawba�s open house and it was excellent. It�s such a tiny school, though. We walked around the entire campus in under 20 minutes and there are only about 1000 students, which is ludicrously small for a college, but it�s amazing. That�s less than there are here!

Now to yesterday: I went on a fieldtrip yesterday to the Southeastern Drama Festival. That wasn�t very exciting, but I got to hang out with David and Ian all day, which was pretty fun. The bus ride was excellent, as usual, but JD wasn�t there because he had the flu and I was sad, but I still managed to have a good time.

Today, I was sad and angsty and I was every kid that I hate. That�s all.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com