Occupations
Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004: 12:54 p.m.


Howdy all. Jessie and I are sitting in the computer lab. I�m supposed to be working on my research paper, but I left all my notes at home, which I�m kind of pissed about, but hey, what can I do? I skipped second period today. I walked in, looked at the sub, laughed and said, �Hell no.� Then I just turned around and left. I spent the majority of the time in the library typing up a petition. This is what it says: �We, the following students and staff members of Laney High School, being of sound mind and body find the blocking of �Non-Traditional Religions and Occult and Folklore� and �Gay or Lesbian or Bisexual Interest� to be offensive and contradicting. Not only does it discriminate against those who practice a different religion or lifestyle, but also it restricts certain bounds of research. We agree that it is unfair to discriminate against someone because of said religion or lifestyle, or to block it as though reading about it is dangerous to one�s health. The computers at this school are meant to help us in research and investigation of information for a school project, paper, essay, etc. If you were to block sites on Paganism, Atheism, Satanism, or Wicca web sites, it is only fair to block Christian, Jewish and Muslim sites as well. If you are going to block sites supporting gays and lesbians, it is only fair to block sites supporting heterosexuality. It sounds ridiculous, doesn�t it? As a matter of fact, it is ridiculous that we should even have to report this to you. We truly appreciate being allowed to use computers and the internet in school, it is very helpful. However, on some accounts, it is close-minded and prejudice to single out these groups as being inappropriate for the students of this school to view. We would truly appreciate the review of this petition and the reconsideration of the web site restrictions.� I hope I can get a lot of people to sign it. It�s dumb that they block crap like that. I did my English paper on supporting gay marriage and I couldn�t do any of it school because �Gay or Lesbian or Bisexual Interest� sites were blocked. That�s total bullshit, if you ask me. I passed the petition around the room with the hopes that some people would sign it.

Jessie is searching the internet for crappy children�s artwork, probably inspired by Maddox. She�s found some funny shit so far� uh oh. My petition has found its way around to Cory. I hope that they don�t draw a penis or something. Any time I pass a paper around the room, it comes back with a few penises, tits and smiley faces with unibrows or something of the sort. God, I hope I don�t turn a petition into the office with a cock on it without noticing. That would surely get it turned down.

Jessie got a kick out of what I called the Amish this morning. I called Alyssa�s house and he answered. Exact conversation:

Amish: �Hello?�

Me: �Hi, is Alyssa awake yet?�

Amish: �No.�

Me: �Oh, well, when she gets up can you remind her that she�s supposed to drive Stephanie to school this morning?�

Amish: *asshole-ish laugh* �Yea.�

Then he hung up. I was like, �You dried-up stinky dick licker!� I told Jessie that that�s what I had called him, which tickled her fancy� that sounds so dirty.

God, I am famished. I kind of want to bust out some food in here and chomp away, but I don�t want Mrs. Norris to see me and� I don�t know; bore me to death with her never-ending stupidity.

I totally didn�t go to Azalea Festival this weekend and I�m kind of disappointed. I went last year and I honestly believe that was the most fun I have ever had in a single day. Mariangela and I went out, though, and picked up some samples of fabrics to show to the guy who is going to make my dress. I have the buy the fabric and he�s going to charge me $150, which measures to about how much it would cost to go out and buy one anyway. Oh well, at least I know that this way there is no way anyone will have the same dress as me. Not to mention it is a kick-ass dress. It�s a renaissance dress, pink and black� kick ass. Today, I have my audition for Buccaneer Idol (the school talent show). I couldn�t decide between singing �Torn� (by Natalie Imbruglia) or singing �Danke Shoen� (by Wayne Newton). I�ve practiced both and I love both songs. But the thing is that everyone knows �Torn,� which might help, but �Danke Shoen� is� I don�t know, classier. Gailmi told me to do �Danke Shoen,� and so did some other people. I guess that�s what I�ll do. Everyone keeps saying, �What are you going to sing?� And I�m like, �I don�t know!� and they�re like, �Don�t you audition today?� �Yes. Yes, I do.�

Gailmi, I checked my damned e-mail, I just don�t usually write back when something is sent to a bunch a people. Plus, did you see how long ago that last post was? Sheesh! I never get on, I am without time. However, I love you! I hope you�re enjoying Japan!

Oh, I was going to get off because I thought we had to leave, but apparently we have the computer lab all period today. I�m going to draw a picture. Lately I've been drawing people with certain occupations for Jessie. I hate Man Servernt Steve, Contruction Worker Cory, Janitor Jeb and Manwhore Buck. Well, I made one on MS Paint for you guys! PRESENTING!!!

AND!

Last, but certainly not least,

In case you can't tell, Gunther is pulling on a rubber glove.

I hope those are amusing, but I gotta go!

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com