I Dunno What To Name This
Sunday, Sept. 04, 2005: 9:21 p.m.


�Step one: Collect underpants. Step two: ... Step three: profit.�

So life is getting better here at college. The homesickness is still a bitch, but I�m kind of getting over it. It�s the tons of homework piled on my head that�s really a killer. I keep hanging out with interesting people and I like to hang out with them in a lousy attempt to feel less homesick. I�ve played a lot of �Super Mario Smash Bros. Melee� with the girls in 315.

Homework is a pain in the ass. Class is fifty minutes Monday, Wednesday and Friday and an hour and fifteen minutes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I myself am used to an hour and a half everyday, with time to do work in class. The problem with all your work to be done out of class, there is so much temptation to get off track.

I�m so bored with life. I talked to Mom today. She is miserable. I knew me going off to college would kill her. She is going nuts back home with no one there. I miss her a lot and I don�t ever want her to think otherwise. I just want to give her a big hug, but she�s so far away. I�d like her to come visit me. Really, I�d like to go home. I miss everyone so much. I want everyone to know that I love and miss them. So if David or Ian, or any of my friends back home read this, make sure to spread the message that I love and miss them all. Give them hugs as well.

I am having so much trouble with my theatre class. This woman wants us to have monologues from plays from the 1970�s. We can�t get them online or out of monologue books, we have to have an actual copy of the script in hand to show to her and learn a monologue from. I don�t know about you, but I think that�s silly.

Anyway, I still have a lot of homework. I wanted everyone to know, though, I have the first season of The Muppet Show on DVD and the first season of Dead Like Me on my computer. Sweet, huh? But now I must away.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com