Movies and Wesleys and JDs
Sunday, Feb. 20, 2005: 11:22 p.m.


So I really should be doing homework and the like. Not much has really happened since Wednesday, but I feel like I need to update anyway.

JD finally got back in town yesterday. I was so excited! He�s been gone for, like, a week and a half and I�ve missed him terribly! So we decided that we would hang out today. Wes had said he would be here at 2:00 PM today to mess with my computer. So two o�clock rolls around and there is no Wesley, but JD is with me and we sit and chat. Then 3:00 PM rolls around and there is no Wesley. I call his house and his brother answers. Apparently he was off with his dad working on someone else�s computer. He calls me back around 3:40 PM and he tells me he is sorry, blah blah. He finally comes and after much messing and such we watched a little of Sleeping Beauty because JD wanted to. Around 6:30 PM, we left, went to Applebee�s for dinner and then to Wal-Mart. I love checking out the cheap movies. I bought To Wong Foo: Thanks for Everything, Julie Newmar (can you believe it was in the $5.50 bin? Say what?!), Coming To America, Sleepy Hollow and West Side Story. We came back to my house and watched To Wong Foo and it was fun.

I got a call yesterday. My mom brought it to me in the shower, which is weird because my mother doesn�t like me to be on the phone near water. (I�ve dropped two phones in water before and ruined them.) �Hello,� I say in to the phone. �Stephanie!� This loud, horrible southern accent comes out. ��yes?� �Did you check your schedule for this weekend?� I knew right away that it was Cherri from work. �I was told last weekend that I was fired.� �By who?� �Chris.� �Well Chris isn�t the manager here, I am.� �Well he told me not to even come in this weekend because I was fired.� �He can�t fire you. He�s the Monkey Junction manager.� (Monkey Junction is a road here in town, it�s not an expression.) �Well I�ve already made other plans for this weekend, I�m sorry.� Click� the second time Waffle House had hung up on me after I lost my job. I hand the phone back to Mom. �Is that what you want to do, Stephanie?� �What?� �Work.� �Hell no!�

So we watched this movie in Psychology class, Tuesdays With Morrie. I�m sure a lot of you have heard of the book or whatever. True story. It�s in the Oprah Book Club. It�s really good. I bought a copy of the book Friday night and finished it this morning. If anyone has a teacher that they really like, it�d make a great gift. I think I�ll give my copy to Mrs. Dombroski. She�s really sappy and sentimental about things like that.

Anywho, I�ve got a paper to do about the movie and it�s getting late.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com