Movie Tomorrow
Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004: 11:36 p.m.


�Howdy, ya�ll!� I�m so damn bored. Today was pretty productive, I should say. I didn�t go to school yesterday and I felt kind of bad about it because we only have three days of school this week (Thanksgiving week) so I figured, �Yay! Three day week!� So, I felt bad about not going. I awoke with the full intention of going to school, but the thing was Mom had said the day before, �I have to go to work early tomorrow, which means that if you miss the bus, I can�t come back and get you.� That really means, �If you miss the bus tomorrow, I�ll come back and get you, but I�ll make you miserable by screaming at you about how horrible you are and there are things more important than you.� Naturally, with my luck, I missed the bus. So I called her at work and told her that I was sick and I was staying home. The problem with this, however, was that I had a performance of poetry alive after school. I called Mr. Knape at school, but I got his voicemail, so I left a message saying that I wouldn�t be at school that day, but I was going to be at the performance and to have Wes call me (because I was going to ask Wes to come get me.) Mr. Knape didn�t get the message, and, of course, I didn�t know that. So I�m sitting in my mom�s bed around 1:20 (which is when he gets out of class) saying �I�ll get a call any minute now� yep� any minute.� Two o�clock rolls around: �Yep� any minute.� Needless to say, he didn�t call me. I called his house, but he wasn�t home. I called Will, who gave me JD�s cell phone number. I called JD and he was at lunch with Wes, Eddie, Ashley, Amanda and Denver at Bennigan�s (which is where we always go together because its my favorite restaurant). I�ve trained everyone to like it now. Anyway, they were all saying how they were worried about me and that they felt guilty for going to Bennigan�s without me because it was my place (everyone except Denver because I don�t know him so much and Amanda because she�s a bitch). So then I offered to pay for the lunch of whoever would come get me. Amanda said she was low on gas (which was a lie, she�s just a bitch), Ashley rode with Amanda, JD rode with Eddie and Wes was being lame. So Eddie came and got me because he is awesome and he didn�t make me pay for his lunch because he is awesome some more. So after lunch, we went back to school for the performance and then Wes drove me home and we sat in his truck in my driveway for about an hour just talking.

So then today, I skipped forth block so that Wes could take me downtown so that I could test my VCD in the DVD player at City Stage because the presentation is tomorrow. It worked fine, then I went with him to the NHCS-TV (New Hanover County Schools) Station and got to record the silly local high school kids doing the news that comes on in the morning before school. It was Wes and Ashley (the same one I mentioned earlier. She�s a sweetie). Bleh,, then I came home and slept and did some English homework, because I�m always doing English homework� well, if I read this entry, nothing is about English homework. Anyway, my show is tomorrow. I�m so excited! But I have to clean some stuff and I need to work on it now if I want to get to bed any time soon.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com