Membership Renewal
Thursday, Jul. 20, 2006: 1:22 a.m.


So here is my first big entry complaining about work. I am very often having to do like four things at once including check one guy out, help one person on the phone, look up a movie for another guy and help someone fill out a new membership form; that's not the problem. Here's the deal. If you haven't used your account in over three months, it's automatically deleted. If you still have your card, the computer will just set you up super fast because your account number is still on the card. If you have lost your card, you have to fill out a new membership form. There is nothing I can do about it. People will bitch at me for 15 minutes about how they had a membership and I should be able to pull it up. I continually apologize for the inconvenience, but tell them there is nothing I can do but have them fill out a new form. I have gotten cussed out a number of times over this, when there is nothing I can do. Just fill out the fucking paperwork and let me help the guy behind you who has his card, his movies and his money out and ready for me. It's not my fault! I don't set up how our system works!




diaryland.com