Myrtle Beach With Kelly
Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003: 2:08 p.m.


Howdy ya'll. I'm at the library. Weird huh? No, I don't read. I have no patience for it. But Phil was like, "Hey, wanna go to the library?" and I was like, "I don't read." and he's like, "They have computers at the library." And I said, "Let's go to the library!" lol. I'm a bit nervous. I don't know if we're allowed to use AIM or not, so I have AIM Express on. Anywho, I wanted to tell you guys about my trip to Myrtle Beach with Kelly. Hot damn, it was fun.

We left around 2:00 pm on Friday and nothing really exciting happened, to tell you the truth. We played War (card game) the majority of the way down and that was it for the trip really. Her step dad's sister came with her husband and two kids. Her name was Shannon, husband was Gary, kids were Ashley (thirteen) and Ryan (nine). Shannon was a hoot. We mostly hung out with Ashley though. The really fun part of the trip that I have to tell you guys about is the trip to Dick's. I know that there is one in Myrtle Beach and one somewhere in New York. Guys, if you ever get the chance to go, I urge you to. It's the best place ever. First off, they're mean to you, on purpose. And they make you hats and stuff. Damn, it's great. Well, anyway. We were sitting at the table and the water guy was like "Okay, everyone, toss me your menus." Well, there were like 25 of us 'cause we were there with a convention group and I had all the menus because I always collect menus at restaurants, force of habit. Anyway, I took all the menus and threw them at the waiter and looked at the mall over the floor and he looks at me and goes, "...you look like a man." Well, it took me a minute to have a come back but I was like, "Well, one of us has to." Everyone at the table was rolling with laughter. Shannon was like, "That was great, Steph! Give me five!" Well, later our guy was making us hats and he the one he made me said "Got Milk?" with two arrows pointing at my boobs. I was like "I thought you said I look like a man." He was like, "You do look like a man... A MAN WITH HUGE KNOCKERS!" As horrible as it sounds, I was very flattered that he said that. lol. I had these huge hoop earrings on and he was like "AND STEERING WHEELS ON HIS EARS!" lol. Our waiter was really hot, but very short and white. I asked him to get me paper and a marker to make him a hat, but he wouldn't do it. He just kept saying, "Fill out an application, you make hats all day long." I asked him to bring me one but he never did. So I asked another waiter and he was like, "What did your waiter say?" I was like, "My waiter ignored me." So he was like, "Well that's what I'm gonna do!" So when that waiter walked off, I grabbed Kelly's arm and made her go over to where they keep the paper and I ripped off a huge sheet and headed back to the table. I rolled it up to make a hat and our waiter came back and saw what I was doing and started laughing. I was like, "Let me see your marker." He handed it to me and I put "I'm With Stupid" and an arrow pointing down. It was great. He took it off and looked at it and he was trying not to laugh. He was like, "This isn't English! What is this? Chicken scratch?" I was like, "Hey! It's the thought that counts!" He's like, "You're absolutely right!" and put it back on. I wish Kelly had brought her camera because I would have gotten my picture taken with the hot waiter guy. But Alas, she didn't have it with her.

We go back to school on Monday. Me and Kelly bought a matching out fit and some matching earrings so we can have a twin day. Me and Alyssa could have a twin day too. Kelly bought us matching shirts in New York. (BTW, Kelly, Alyssa does like her shirt, just so you know.) and we both have pin stripe pants. I'm so happy that have pin stipe pants. When I get my new computer and bother Cheal about a new layout, I'm trying to get one that I can call "Mooncrack Version 4.0: Photo Album." I have bunch of great pics to put on it, but I'll try and get one of me in each of my new out fits for school. I have like 5 or 6. I've been telling myself to make a new peeps page too, but I don't thinkg I'll do that until I've got a new computer also. That way I can have real pictures of my people. Anywho, that's enough for now. Keep an eye out for new posts. Gailmi comes back on Tuesday or Wednesday and I'll have my computer back, fixed and ready. But until then...

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com