Maybe London Trip and Some Stuff
Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005: 3:07 p.m.


So I took the SAT again this morning, as you may read. Well this is the e-mail I sent to my dad this morning. It sums up most of what I have to say.

Okay, so I know that I have been quite a pest about money lately, so you can say no to this if you think it is a bad idea.

So there was the Spain trip last summer with schools EF troupe. This year for Spring Break the EF group is going to London. This will be from the 6-13 of March. There will be side trips to Stonehenge, Bath, Oxford and Stratford-upon-Avon; as well as a showing of �We Will Rock You: A Tribute to Queen,� �STOMP� and �FAME� at the Cambridge Theatre. All in all, the trip is about $1,568. I had wanted to go before, but I didn�t ask because I was 100% sure that the answer would be no, as I am still sure that it is, but I�d really like to go so I figured that it was at least worth asking. If your answer is no, I completely understand and I won�t be upset. But please take it into serious consideration.

As far as college goes, I took the SAT again this morning. I am sure I did way better this time. It felt so much easier and think it had a lot to do with the fact that I got great sleep last night and I have been eating a lot better. I was just all in all more relaxed, so now I really want to know what I got this time. I think I did pretty darn good.

I got a letter from Catawba asking for two letters of recommendation, so I asked my Teacher Cadet teacher (Mrs. Dombroski, I�m pretty sure that I am her favorite student. She told me that if I ever needed a letter of recommendation for any reason, not to hesitate to ask her) and one from my Drama teacher, Mr. Knape, because it is, after all, a theatre school. Plus, when I did my student teaching, Mr. Knape was the teacher that I worked with. ECU told me that they have more applicants this year than they have ever had in the history of the school and asked me to send another transcript with last semesters grades as well as taking the SAT�s again (which I did today). I am so nervous! I can�t believe that I am almost a high school graduate! Yay!

Anyway, please consider my trip, but if the answer is no, I can cope� but I really want to go! E-mail me back with you recent news. Much love!

Stephie

Also, I�ve ordered a lot of things online lately. As you may or may not have noticed, we are now (sort of) a domain! Yay! You can reach this page by going to mooncrack.com as well as the old way, of course. This is thanks to 1&1.com as well as my buddy, Wes! Yay, Wes! Plus I bought JD�s birthday present, but I can�t tell you what it is, in case he reads this page, I ordered the CD by �the killers,� (�HOT FUSS�) which has since gotten here and I am currently listening to it. It�s pretty good. It�s got some really good songs and some mediocre ones, but I like it. It was kinda funny because I was like, �I don�t think that I own any CD�s by any British bands.� Then I open up my five disc CD player and the first two to come out are Cold play�s �Parachutes� and Queen�s �Greatest Hits.� I felt quite silly. I have a lot of CD�s by British bands. What else? I joined the BMG music club. I can�t remember all the CD�s that I ordered though. I know I ordered seven so far (you know that whole �12 for the price of 1� spiel.) I can remember Everclear�s �Songs From an American Movie Pt. 2: Good Time for a Bad Attitude,� Franz Ferdinand, Coldplay�s �A Rush of Blood to the Head,� The Soundtrack to �Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory,� �West Side Story,� �Pleasentville,� and I can�t remember the last one right now. But as soon as I had ordered them I felt silly for having the killers� CD. I should have waited and ordered it with the rest. Oh well, I suppose.

Anywho, that should be about it. I have things to do. So far my tonsillitis is clearing up and I might not have to have them chopped out. Yay! Oh! I saw Misery. The movie based on the Stephen King book, Kathy Bates� first movie and she got the Oscar for it? Fucked up! I loved it!

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com