Lock-In
Monday, Aug. 05, 2002: 4:09 p.m.


Okay, so last night I went to a lock-in at the bowling alley with Cookie. It's the first time I'd seen her in about 10 months, so it was great. We had so much fucking fun. The the about the bowling alley is it's where all the poor kids hang out, but it's also where all the angsty teenage boys hang out. Cookie apparently likes a kid there named Daniel and that's who she hung out with all night, aside from me. She sais she felt weird that she likes him because she's sixteen and he's fourteen. I wasn't worried about it. I liked one of his sidekicks, Ian. (I think that's how you would spell it.) It's odd considering the fact that Ian looked like a little Jason Lee with flaming red hair and we spent the entire night talking about Kevin Smith movies and quoting Comedy Central, from Stand-up comedians to South Park. Quotes most often repeated last night: "He's the leader of all the Catholics! HAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!" "Anthrax? *heavy coughing* Alright..." "Arnold Schwartzenegger is.... Little Tortilla Boy..." "They knew too much.We know too much! They went to far. We went to far! Those are my lines. Those are his lines!" "SIMPSONS DID IT!" and "Fly, fatass, fly!"

All in all, it was really fun. I was notified about a shirt I could find at Hot Topic that said "Fly, fatass, fly!" and had the shadow of the flying Silent Bob, I most go on the quest to find it. At about 4:00 am, they put in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone and they kept looking at me funny because I knew all the lines like front to back and I pointed out the computer animation, especially the part with Neville Longbottom on the broomstick. Ian made a joke about the part where he was hanging from the spears of the gargoyles and he's like, "They should have used a stunt double. They could have been like, 'Okay, throw the little mexican up there. Okay kid, try to soudn like Harry Potter!' *high pitched mexican accent* 'No, senior, please. No! AHHHHHHHH! No, senior, I can not fly! Senior, no, please, AHHHHHHH!'" IT was so funny. Well that was my night at the lock-in.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com