Tell Me
Saturday, Jun. 24, 2006: 9:40 p.m.


Tell me how good life is. Tell me about how everyday is an adventure and the world is great and full of love. Tell me that the world is better now than it has ever been before. Tell me it�s beautiful and safe and a wonderful world to be a part of. Tell me it�s all worth saving. Tell me you want to live here and you feel safe and you feel loved and you feel flawless. Tell me all those cheesy things that the celebrities get together and do commercials in black and white to tell me. They say that we can make it better. They say that I can make it better. They say that one day the world will be harmonious and together. They tell me that people like me can make it that way. They tell me if I love strong enough and if I try hard enough, I can fix it. Tell me it�s better. Tell me it�s working. Tell me that people care and people love and that hate is becoming more and more sparse. Tell me that we�re getting somewhere. Tell me that I�m not alone. Tell me that the world is getting better everyday. Tell me life is better everyday. Tell me that the poor children in the third world countries are getting some help and some food. Tell me that they�re less hungry. Tell me that they�re healthier than yesterday. Tell me that they�re smiling. Tell me it�s better. Tell me I�m better. Tell me I�m better than I was yesterday. Tell me I�m more beautiful, I�m smarter, I�m wiser, I�m funnier, I�m stronger, I�m deeper and I�m closer to perfection than I was yesterday. Tell me I�ll be remembered when I am gone. Tell me that people will cry; but more than that, they will laugh, and smile, and rejoice and dance and celebrate how much they enjoyed knowing me. Tell me that they already do. Tell me that the world thinks it�s a better place just because I�m here. Tell me that I am living proof that it�s all getting better. Tell me that no on doubts the validity of my actions nor the truth of my words. Tell me that everyone cares about me and what I feel, what I think, who I am, what I love and that I am here. Tell me that you love me and all that I am. Tell me that you want to spend the rest of what time you have holding me and telling me tell of these things.

Go ahead.

Lie to me.

-Stephanie C. Kernisan




diaryland.com