Letters To Pops
Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004: 9:52 p.m.


I'm not in the mood to give a long and detailed entry, but I've found that the last two e-mails I've sent to my dad have really summed up what's going on lately.

Hi Daddy,

I'm not mad at you, I told Phil to e-mail you and tell you some stuff for me because I've been much too busy for any leisure time at the computer lately. I've been working very hard on my Senior Project because it's so difficult and my teacher is the most impossible person in the universe. Other than that, I've had a lot of rehersals after school with my play and all. We took it to competition Saturday and of the 12 plays there, two were selected to advance to compete at the state level and my school play was one of the two! I'm so excited! We've worked so hard and our school hasn't gone to state in three years, plus this is my senior year and my only year in Honors Drama so it's the only chance I've had to go to state! I'm so excited! Our regional competition though was in a little town called Union Pines which is about twenty minutes away from Fort Bragg (this is where I was born, but my Dad knows that), so that was interesting. But the state competition is in Salisbury at Catawba College, which is the school that (up until last year) I thought I wanted to go to. I might as well audition while I am there because the auditions have been set up so that people coming to competition can audition while they are there.

Anywho, that's it, I've been so busy lately and I've not been here to answer the phone either. I didn't mean to lose contact with you or make you think I'd forgotten you, because I didn't. I miss you a lot but I still have a lot of work to do and I just wanted to get on and tell you that I'm okay and I haven't forgotten you.

Much Love, Stephie
________________________________________

Daddy,

I feel like I keep asking you for money. There is this new gym opening up and I'm really interested in joining. It's got all sorts of stuff like a sauna, pool, hot tub, massage stuff, yoga, pilates and of course, the regular gym stuff. I'm really interested in joining, especially since it's going to be the closest gym to our house. I'd really love to join, but it's be about eighty bucks a month. I'd like to sign up before they open because if you sign up after they open, there is a $500 enrollment fee. There is no enrollment fee if you join early. I think this place looks awesome, plus it's right by the house and I could go after school and stuff. It's just something to think about, but I'd have to sign up before the 31st. If you don't think its a good idea, I understand because I'm already pestering you about money for braces and whatnot, but I just wanted to run it by you. You told me if there was any money I needed for braces/girly-things/assistance in weight loss to tell you.

I called Gailmi to talk to her about our state competition. Salisbury is pretty close to Charlotte so I was calling to see if she could come see the play. I figured she'd tell me no, but I called her again today to see if she could come and she told me that she would. I'm so excited, I can't wait! All my best friends are either in the Honors Drama class with me or in the Technical Theatre class that is coming with us. (The Technical Theatre class is the people that do lights, sound, props and whatnot.) So they'll get to meet Gailmi, because I talk about her all the friggin' time.

Anyway, that's about it. I made Mom take me to the book store today. I bascially bought "classics" because there these books that I know the story of them but I felt that I should read the books. So I bought "The Hunchback of Notre Dame," which I've always wanted to read and "Animal Farm" because its so creepy, but awesome. I also bought this book called "Wicked" which is supposed to be the "Wizard of Oz" but it's more about the Wicked Witch of the West. I thought it'd be funny.

I think my computer is about to reboot and I don't want to lose all that I've typed, so I'll send this now.

Much Love, Stephanie

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com