Letters
Monday, Aug. 23, 2004: 9:34 p.m.


I wrote a few letters to some people. After I had written them all, I realized that they basically all said the same thing. Anyway, all that's happened to me that needs to be posted was written in these letters, so this is the one I wrote to Angel. Here you are.

Hey Pretty Lady!

I was making you a video, right? It was so good. So then, my VCR breaks. Fuck that. So I decide I�m going to write you a new notebook, right? I take it with me every where, I get a bout half way finished, I go visit Phil, I leave it at his house. So I come home, fix my VCR and work on your tape some more. It�s so boring. I�m almost finished with it, but instead of sending it, I�ll just give it to you when I see you Labor Day weekend. I miss you so much. I want to give you lots of stuff, but I don�t have lots of stuff to give.

Anyway, enough excuses. I had two cavities filled today. My face was numb since this morning, but I have full feeling now, and by God, it is throbbing. It didn�t hurt really as much as I was led to believe. I�m supposed to be getting braces. I won�t get the metal kind, though. I�ll be getting �Invisiline� braces in stead.

I forgot that I got a French pedicure the other day, so my toenails have little white tips. How quaint.

The next paragraph will be consisted of random phrases that come into my head to talk about how I feel: I�m tired and bored and I miss you very much. I love the weekends. I can�t believe that I�m a senior. College is just around the corner. I�ve basically told myself that I�m going to ECU and that I�m going for education, but now I�m wondering if its really what I want. I�m still doing my Senior Project on independent filmmaking, but my product is going to be a short as opposed to a full length. I don�t have the time. I�m so nervous. �Soy muy nerviosa!� Spanish rules.

I borrowed Jeff�s (he�s my brother�s roommate) CD of this Indie rock band called �the Unicorns.� They are so weird. No one I know listens to the same kind of music as me. I�d make you a copy of this and �The Art Lord and the Self Portraits.� That�s some weird stuff, right there. The lead singer talks in this phony German accent and it sounds awful and he�s like, �I am zee Aut Lort and zeez au my Self Portraites.� It�s so bad that it�s funny.

The back of my teeth hurt. Not even on the tooth where I got the shot, but on the back of my gum, its hurts so bad. I mean, it won�t prevent me from sleeping or anything, but it�s just sore as shit.

I bought a bunch of movies this weekend. I got Labyrinth, True Lies, Reservoir Dogs, and The Mask. The Mask is my absolute favorite Jim Carrey movie. What else?

Reservoir Dogs is a movie by a guy named Quentin Tarantino. He�s famous for his movies being full of guys in suits with lots of guns; bleeding all over the place and saying the word �fuck� at least 300 times in each movie. The plot is usually different each time, but what happens is always the same. People in suits and ties carry guns and get shot by other people in suits and ties and they scream, �Fuck!� or "Fuck! I got shot by that fuckin' fuck in the fuckin' suit and tie! Fuck you, you mother fucker! Fuck you!" Well, Kill Bill was a little different, I suppose. I don�t remember hearing the word �fuck� that many times, and the main character wore a yellow jumpsuit and carried a sword, as opposed to suit and tie and carrying a gun. But, she did kill eighty-eight people in a row, all of them wearing suits and ties.

Labyrinthhas David Bowie in it. You know who that is, right? He�s this old British singer from the eighties; he was, like, the original Marilyn Manson. He�s awesome. Labyrinth is, like, every stoner�s favorite movie, and I kid you not. All the stoner�s that have seen that movie absolutely love it. I bought it out of sheer principal. It�s this old Jim Henson movie, you know, the Muppet guy? It�s great.

Do you know who Jude Law is? I think he�s so hot! He�s got blonde hair and blues eyes, oh, he is gorgeous. I�ve seen him in a couple things, but he has, like, six movies coming out this year. I�m so excited. He�s so pretty.

Anyway, I�ve about run out of things to say to you, but I miss you a lot and I hope you are doing well. It�d be cool for you to mail me back, but you don�t have to. I�ll talk to you later, though.

Love, Me

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com