Limp Bizkit and What Not
Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003: 2:50 p.m.


I logged in a while ago and meant to post, but I guess I didn't because I was busy reading other diaries. Phooey. Whatever.

Man, I have been listening to alot of Limp Bizkit lately and it wasn't until a few minutes ago that I realized why. See, I don't like Limp Bizkit much. I love rock, but I hate rap. So I've never like them much. Well, the thing is that they have some songs where Fred actually sings instead of raps, and those songs kick ass. I wouldn't say that he's a good singer, but really, he sings some good stuff. Even though I love the song, "Hot Dog." You people, if you're not a nine inch nails fan, do not understand. I remember saying some lines from a song and Jessie and Erica were like "That's not nine inch nails! That's Limp Bizkit!" I wanted to rip of their fucking heads. About every line from the chorus is from a different nine inch nails song. Which is why, as I pointed out, he says "A nine inch nail- get knocked the fuck out." Jessie: "I thought he was just making fun of them." No, dear Limp Bizkit fans, he's not just making fun of them. I have to admit, I've taken a liking to them in the past week, and I love "Hot Dog," but I just want all of you to know that, "I want to fuck you like an animal," is not a line from a Limp Bizkit song, it's a line from a nine inch nails song. "burn," "perfect drug," and "closer" are all nine inch nails song. If you read the booklet of the Limp Bizkit cd, you'd know that, too. Because it tells you so.

Anywho, I finally got the balls today to e-mail my dad and ask him about going to Spain. I just can't wait for his response to that! Especially since I also mentioned that new computer he promised me. Yup, can't WAIT to read his response. (For those of you can't pick up sarcasm and/or you're a total dumbasss, that was a sarcastic statement. I am, in no way, looking forward to that response.)

I want to dance!

Man, lately, I've been actually getting my ass out of bed and showering and fixing my hair all nifty and stuff, and I won't go anywhere. It's really annoying. Going out of the way to fix my hair, which is, by the way, a shit load of work to do what I do to it, and I don't get to do a damned thing. Fudge.

Damn, the other day, I watched Bram Stoker's Dracula... man, it was odd. It wasn't bad, but I thought it would be a lot better than it was, considering all the nifty people it had in it. First off, Gary Oldman played Dracula. You'll know him as the bad guy in such 100% awesome films as The Professional (fuck you, Zach, it is the best movie ever) and The Fifth Element (Both films are directed by Luc Besson.) Winona Ryder was Mina/Elizabeetha. You'll know her from, probably, Girl Interupted, but she was in one of the other best movies of all time, Edward Scissorhands and Beetlejuice (Both films are directed by the wonderful genius that is Tim Burton.) Keanu Reeves was Jonathan Harker. You'll know him from The Matrix although he was best in Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure and Parenthood. Then again, in both of those, he played a total dumbass. The ever so awesome Anthony Hopkins was Dr. Van Hellsing. You'll know him from Red Dragon, Silence of the Lambs, and Hannibal. In all of them, he was Dr. Lector. Such a great docter, huh? Anywho, the totally nifty Cary Elwes played Anthony (I think) the fiance of Lucy, who is Mina's best friend an the first main character to become a victom of Dracula. However, I didn't find Lucy as important as Anothony because:

a: She dies.

b: She's no Cary Elwes.

Cary Elwes is best known as Robin Hood in Mel Brooks's Robin Hood: Men in Tights and Wesley in Rob Reiner's masterpiece, The Princess Bride. The thing is, I don't think that he really is British, but I've seen him play British guys in more movies than I've seen him play an American. But, yea, he roxxors my boxxors.

So, I think that I've updated enough. This should be long enough to take up enough time of your day.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com