Laramie And the Movie Fest
Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004: 9:41 p.m.


I finally got to watch The Laramie Project today. Wow. What a powerful show. Does anyone remember that? The whole Laramie, Wyoming/Matthew Shephard thing? I remember seeing those commercials on MTV with the "bullies" yelling, "Fag! Queer! Homo!" and that junk and then it showed Judy Shephard and she was like, "My name is Judy Shephard. My son Matthew was killed, because he was gay." Well, I saw The Laramie Project today, which is the show I've been house manager for. It made me cry, during the third act. It was amazing. I made a new diaryring.

If you guys remember the incident, or even if you don't, join and fight against hate crimes... wow, I feel so political today.

I had a movie fest this weekend. I bought Igby Goes Down, Quills, Heathers and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Since I'm sure everyone and their mama has seen the fourth one, I'll talk about the first three. Sex. Sex in every movie. It was a little awkward. It kinda made me wonder about Mariangela's taste of movies. (I bought all of them from her for five bucks each. Excellent deal.) Igby Goes Down had one of the many Culkin brothers in it. Hell, it had bunch of famous movies. Since I can't tell the Culkin brothers apart anymore, there were two of them, one played Igby and one played young Igby, plus there was Ryan Philippe, Susan Sarandon, Claire Danes, Jeff Goldblum, Amanda Peet and Bill Pullman. I guess that they are all trying to Indie films now. (Speaking of people trying to do Indie films now, has anyone seen Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind? I think it might be good, but I'm not sure.) Anyway, it was kinda weird. Everyone was sleeping with their mother or something. I don�t know, I�ll have to watch it again to remember what the hell was going on. Quills was funky. I knew everything that was going to happen because Mariangela had told me all about it before. I really liked it. It was kinda weird, but what do I like that isn�t at least a little funky? I didn�t need to see Geoffrey Rush�s penis, though, that�s for sure. I went temporarily blind every time that they flashed it and wiggled it in your face. Most of you would know Geoffrey Rush as Captain Barbossa from Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl. Yea, imagine his cock being flapped, unexpectedly, in your face about three or four times. It was freaky. He�s an amazing actor though, I must say. Other people in this movie were Kate Winslet, Joaquin Phoenix and Michael Caine. Michael Caine�s character was a pedophile. It kinda creeped me out since I�ve been watching Dirty Rotten Scoundrels and Muppet Christmas Carol my whole life. He�s amazing. The �blow me out of the water� performance came from Joaquin Phoenix though. The only other thing I can think of him being in right now was playing Mel Gibson�s brother in Signs. Wait! He was the emperor in Gladiator! He�s a pretty hot guy, especially in quills, even thought he was a priest. The coat did it for me, I guess� dude! I just looked on Yahoo! Movies, he was Parenthood, that�s a movie not many people have seen, but need to. It�s got Steve Martin, Dianne Wiest, Rick Moranis and Keanu Reeves, one of the few movies he�s ever been in that he was good in. Holy crap dude. Joaquin Phoenix must have played the little brother. That�s so funny. I have to go watch that movie now, as soon as I�m done updating. Anyway, the other movie I watched was the cult classic Heathers. That stars Winona Ryder and Christian Slater. That movie was messed up. After I watched it, I realized I had seen parts of it before, that didn�t make it any less fucked up. I enjoyed it, none the less. The main character�s name was JD. Ha. Isn�t that ironic, don�t ya think? Plus, it has the best one liner ever: "Well, fuck me gently with a chainsaw." Anyway, you can tell the movie came out in the eighties, that couldn�t make that movie nowadays, it would be taken too seriously. Anyway, I have to go watch Parenthood now. Just so I can giggle at young Joaquin Phoenix. I can�t believe that, not to mention Keanu Reeves being good in a movie. Ha.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com