Jack-ay Part-ay
Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003: 2:28 p.m.


I don't know what to post about, but I know I have to post. Gailmi bought me Final Fantasy X the other day. That was awesome of her. She's cool when she wants to be. She told Jackie yesterday that the reason she hated her is because Jackie said so many times, "Your sister hates me." So, my sister gave in a hated her. So then Jackie was like, "Dude, Stephanie, your sister LOVES me! She just thinks that I am so cool! She thinks I am awesome." lol. Gailmi is opening up to her now. Last night was fun. We went to Starbucks because they were having open mic night, so we went and cheered Nick on. They wanted me to sing one of his songs that I fixed up the lyrics for. He played the music, but I didn't sing. I don't have it memorized and I haven't told him how to end it. They should have open mic night every Friday.

In about a week, they're hold auditions for The Rocky Horror Show downtown. I'm trying out for Magenta, Jackie's trying out for Columbia and Ashley is trying out for Riff Raff. Yes, Ashley is a guy. I'm really nervous. I need a headshot and I need to redo my resume. I have to get a karoke tape of Rocky Horror so I can have the music to sing to. I have to watch the movie once or twice again to make sure I've got it all memorized.

Jackie's party is tonight. It's gonna be crazy fun. She's a got a DJ and all that, sweet sixteen, I guess it's a big deal. I'm not even having a party and I feel kind of weird about it. I want to have a party, but I want to do the Myrtle Beach thing. My birthday thing was going to be me, Jessie, Alyssa and Kelly going to Myrtle Beach for that weekend. But I am going to admit this and now, I am very materialistic when it comes to my birthday. No one ever gives me stuff, ever, so when it gets to birthday time, I expect a gift and I like lots of them. That would be a good reason for a party, but I can't be like, "Mom, I want to go to the beach and have a party. I want a party so that people will buy me stuff." That wouldn't work. *sigh* Oh, well.

Anywho, I gotta go, maybe I can get Gailmi to take me to the mall, but I'm really trying to convince her to come to Jackie's party with me.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com