Job loss and the like
Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005: 11:51 p.m.


So I am pretty sure that Dad has sent me about a zillion and one e-mails asking where I am, how I am doing and what not, but I have not been able to check my e-mail because Internet Explorer suxxors my nuttzors. I think my computer has a virus or something so I am going to have Wes tinker with it or something, see if he can get something out of it for me.

The weekend before this past one I put in my two weeks notice at work. I told them that I couldn�t work anymore after the twentieth. Everyone is telling me not to quit� mainly Phil. Every now and then JD will be like, �I put in a recommendation for Stephanie so that she could work here and she�s only been here for, like, three weeks and she is quitting! After I put in the recommendation and everything!� I think he is kidding, though. I hate this job. I hate everything about it. Wes is like, �I�m only looking for a job because I have to pay for my insurance and college; if it was just for extra spending money, I wouldn�t be getting one.� �Then why are you saying I�m retarded for quitting.� �Well, I�m not, exactly. It was just retarded for you to get one in the first place if you were going to quit.� �I didn�t know I was going to quit.�

So Friday, I am hanging out with JD, Kate, Kenny and some other people and I decide that I don�t want to work. I call in and tell them I can�t come in. I had no excuse, so when they asked I said that my aunt had a heart attack and I am at the hospital. It just came out, I hadn�t planned to say that or anything. My cover was almost lost when everyone started laughing; but they all covered their mouths to not get me caught. I called my mom at work and told her not to worry about coming home early to take me to work. I couldn�t make up a good excuse as to why I didn�t work. I just told her that I called again to make sure I had to be in at five and they said I didn�t work and that the guy must have been looking at next week�s schedule. I go to work Saturday and have a miserable time, as usual. Sunday morning, though, my stomach was fucking killing me. Not so much my stomach as much as my abs, which was really weird because I don�t remember working out. (Ha, me working out� ha.) So I call in again Sunday morning around eleven o�clock, which was about three hours before I was supposed to come in. They tell me that I have to come in. �I need to be here with my aunt.� �Then you have to find someone to take your place.� �How am I supposed to do that?� Then Kandyce takes the phone (the biggest bitch at work) �If you don�t come in today, you�re fired.� �Next Sunday is my last day anyway.� �Well be here at two or you don�t have a job. Bye.� Click� ��I can�t believe that they�re expecting me to chose work over my aunt!� �then I realized that I had actually said that out loud. I almost wet my pants.

I�ve been saying how I wished I hadn�t put in a two weeks notice, how I wished I had just quit then and there, so that�s less work for me. I�m not mad, I think it�s kind of funny. I�ve been really lazy since I put in my two weeks notice. My whole motto has been: �What are they going to do? Fire me?� I told Kate, she thought it was hysterical. Wes made me feel kind of bad though. He told me that I was terrible and had no integrity. I can�t wait to tell JD. He�s out of town for the next week with his family. They went to Disney world. He�s so mega-pissed at his mom, and I can�t say that I blame him. She refused to wait until Spring Break. Since JD will not be at school, he will not be at rehearsals so Mr. Knape took his part from him, and he had the male lead. Poor baby.

JD and I are so Jack and Karen, you know, from �Will & Grace.� I mean, he�s so flamboyant and self-obsessed (and I love him to death). And I am a total bitch that talks all the time about her magnificent rack. Plus we make out all the time, which is hysterical. We do it just for fun. There is this one scene that gets shown on TV all the time when they talk about Jack and Karen from �Will & Grace� and it�s them talking and Jack says, �Karen, can I kiss you?� �Aww, why?� ��Just �cause.� �Okay.� *tiny little peck* They smile� then they grab each other and start madly making out and dry humping. That is so us.

I like the word �rack� lately. I think it�s great. Kate is a techie and she is in charge of costumes. She was walking into the dressing room as Wes and I were leaving it the other day and she�s like, �We need a rack.� Wes is like, �Stephanie has a rack.� It was great.

I am very excited about the London trip! Yay! I�ve tried to convince myself not to skip fourth block anymore, at least not until after Spring Break. I think this is one of the hardest things ever. It�s just that I skip that class so much that now I can hardly stand to be in there. It�s mainly the wait between third block and fourth that kills me. I spend my whole lunch break thinking, �Oh man, this is going to be horrible.� And then in the class I feel fucking miserable. Well Wes has stayed with me for lunch for the past two days and I think that it has really helped. Since I spend time at lunch with someone I actually enjoy talking to instead of the stoner kids that I hate, I don�t feel as miserable about the rest of my day and I don�t think so much about fourth block. Then I go in and it�s not as stressful� but I get a lot of sleep.

Plus, I have been doing this thing� okay, Kate and a bunch of other people hang out in the junior parking lot after school and wait for the traffic to settle before leaving. Well class is out at 3:35 PM and I don�t have to go to rehearsal in the theatre until 4:00 PM, so I�ve been hanging out with them. So then yesterday I was like, �Okay, it�s almost four, who wants to drive me to the theatre? Kenny! You have a pickup truck! I�ve never ridden in the back of your truck!� So I hop in the back and I�m like, �I don�t want to ride alone� Ian! Ian, get in the truck with me!� So then Ian pops in and a couple others decide that they want to come to so Kate, Josh, KC, Jacob and some other people all jump in and we go joyriding around the parking lot for about five minutes, with Kenny speeding and slamming on brakes so we�re all falling on each other and stuff. It was �mas funage� as Kate might say. We did it again today, but Kenny was hardly as reckless, so it wasn�t as fun, but I�m trying to make it an everyday thing. Woot.

Enough of that. I think I�m done for a little while.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com