Homecoming Issues
Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004: 11:21 p.m.


So all these girls got these notes yesterday telling them they were not allowed to run for Homecoming Queen because they had received a referral in the past semester, my self being one of them. Well, this quickly narrowed the list from sixty girls running for Homecoming Queen (yes, sixty) to thirty girls running for Homecoming. This was not as weird, however, as the fact that the majority of the girls dropped are these goody-goody kids that never do a damned thing wrong. So how the hell did we get these referrals that we didn�t even know about? When they write you up, they tell you and they send you out of the class. I�ve not had a referral since freshman year, and even then it was for something I didn�t do. Well, being the paranoid girl that I am and believing in conspiracy, I said that I believed that random referrals were written to take some girls out of the running because the list was so high. Mrs. D asked why they wouldn�t want me running. I told her that it had nothing to do with me being who I was, or any of the other girls for that matter, but they needed to kick some girls out of the running because there were sixty candidates. She allowed me to go down to the Dean�s office. So I go down there and I ask to see the referral written on me. Sure enough, I look at the top of the referral in the name space was someone else�s name (a guy�s in fact) crossed out and mine written above it. Oh this caused some shit. I said �Why was I not told about this referral when it was written?� �I couldn�t tell you.� �If this is my referral, why was someone else�s name on it?� �Maybe she put the wrong name down.� �I hardly think she mistook me for a guy.� �Well, this is your referral.� �Well, what if I talk to this teacher and she doesn�t remember writing it? What can be done about this?� �Nothing. This is already in the computer downtown.� So, basically, I get this bullshit referral that isn�t even mine keeping me from running for Homecoming. And this bullshit referral, that�s not even my goddamned referral, is going to be on my fucking permanent record and sent to every college I apply to. I went and spoke to the teacher today and she says she doesn�t remember ever writing me a referral. She told me she�d go to the Dean�s office to check into it, though. I will not take this shit sitting down. Mom told me that if I really wanted her to go in and speak with the principal she�d do it; but she asked if this was one of those �principle of the thing� things or if I actually think I can win. I know I can win, if I get to fucking run. Christ on crutches, man. When I walked back to class after the whole shit about the referral, these kids in the class were giving a survey. I was extremely pissed off so when they came up to me and asked me to write down my biggest fear on the paper, I put �stupid people.� At first, they laughed and said they�d come back to me later because they thought I was kidding. The guy says, �Name one stupid person that scares you.� �George W. Bush,� I quickly answered. �I hear you,� the girl says. So they quickly realized that I was being honest. I got many hugs because I was ready to punch someone in the face. When I had first left the class, Cory was like �I gotta see this,� and he came with me. We saw Mrs. D on the way. She asked why Cory was going with me he said, �To keep Stephanie from punching someone in the face.�

So despite all that shit happening yesterday, I�m in a good mood today. Well, I was, before I started writing this entry. Well, I guess Jessie is putting me in a little better mood. We�re talking about Mrs. Patterson, the bitch that works in the Dean�s office.

Me: �When I had first left the class, Cory was like �I gotta see this,� and he came with me. We saw Mrs. D on the way. She asked why Cory was going with me he said, �To keep Stephanie from punching someone in the face.�� I'm talking about going to the Dean's office to check on my referral yesterday. I'm writing an entry.

Jessie: Oh.

Me: He honestly thought I was going to hit Mrs. Patterson.

Jessie: I wish you did. I'd give you $5 if you did

Me: When she told me that there was nothing I could do about it, Cory grabbed my hand because I had balled it into a fist and he thought I was going to hit her.

Jessie: I wish you did. I hate that gay bitch. AND �cuz everyone thinks she's my mom. Fuck that.

Me: I told my mom that people ask you that.

Jessie: I guess �cuz of my blond hair and her FAKE blond hair.

Me: She's like "does it have anything to do with Mrs. Patterson being a bitch and Jessie making fun of people all the time?" I was like, "no, I think if Mrs. Patterson was black they'd ask her anyway because of the last name. People are stupid like that."

Jessie: LMFAO. OMG, that was funny

Me: lol. Well, that's how stupid people at our school.

Jessie: Yea, I know. It's not just our school, it's all over Wilmington.

Me: That's America, Jessie. God bless America, indeed.

Jessie: lmao. Lord knows we need all the blessings we can get.

Man, does anyone know if that Anastacia chick is black or what? I just made a survey.

Anyway, Mom�s about to bite my head off so I need to pack and get to bed.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com