Grr! Argh!
Friday, Jan. 27, 2006: 9:23 a.m.


So I got my computer back yesterday and it took me the majority of the night to reinstall my internet (because Sony had made me do an entire system recovery). At the current, I am re-downloading Yahoo! Messenger. Blah. My disk drive problems have not been solved, but now I have lost my patience. When I first decided to have something done about this problem, I took the computer to Circuit City. They told me that my warantee was with Sony. So I said fine, not a problem. I called Sony, told them the problem, they made me go through a bunch of bullshit that didn't fix it, including doing a system recovery and erasing everything on my computer. That didn't fix it, so they sent me a box to send them my computer. I said fine, I can deal without my computer for a little while, as long as my problem is fixed in the long run. No big deal. I send them the computer, a few days later I get a call saying that the estimate is $1502.49. I called them back and said, "Look, my computer is still under warantee and I sent you a copy of the warantee to fix the computer. Why would I pay you the amount of money that I bought the friggin' computer for? That doesn't even make any sense." Sony tells me that my warantee is with Circuit City. "Fine," I say, "just send me my damn computer." I have lost all of the little patience that I had in the first place. Blah! Plus, since my disk drive isn't working, I can't re-install my printer, webcam or anything else that recquires a disk for installation. For now, I can deal without the functioning disk drive because I am satisfied with just having my computer back so I can catch up on my homework. But, I just needed to rant a little bit, so I apologize.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!

P.S. Diaryland readers: I apologize for the pictures still being down. They will be back up sometime in February.




diaryland.com