Update: It's Been A Good While
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002: 10:24 p.m.


Howdy! What's new? I'm bored out of my mind and worried to death about Phil, Photography, School in general. Dude, AOL Instant Messenger is a bitch. Anyway, here's a summary of the past week.

Thursday (Thankgiving): Turkey, TuRkEy, TURKEY! Turkey day was scrumdidlyumptious! The company was Phil, Gailmi and Mom. Dinner was TURKEY, stuffing, mashed potatoes, macaroni, bread, yum. Mom, Phil and Gailmi had traditional apple pie ala mode (with ice cream). I had my FAVORITE dessert: CHEESECAKE. It was nice.

Friday: Shopping spree! Phil went to the Wal*Mart at 5 in the morning to for the day-after-thanksgiving sale and bought Mom's TV. Later, when things began to open, we went around town but the only main things I remember are Expressions (where I found and should have bought a goddamned Frank N. Furter Sweet Transvestite keychain. We also ran next door to Game Giant where Gailmi bought Zelda: Ocarina of Time for the N64, Super Mario All-Stars for the Super Nintendo and my Christmas present, the best game EVER: CHRONO TRIGGER. I told her not to give it to me yet because I'll play it all the time and not do any work. It was only like $35. I couldn't beleive it, everytime I find it anywhere, it's always at least $70. I almost cried. It's for Super Nintendo, the graphics are shite but a true video game connoisseur cares not about graphics but about the plot and storyline and stuff like that, and let me be the first to tell you that Chrono Trigger takes the cake. The cheesecake. Mmm. After a good while and we were home, I called JD for the first time and decided to meet him in the park. Just as I was about to leave, Mom got home. She asked where I was going, I told her the park, she asked with who, I said JD, she said no, she asked how old he was, I told her 16, she asked me why I was going to the park and I asked if it was to make out, smoke pot, have sex, all that fun stuff. I told her no, she told me no and for no good reason so Gailmi volunteered to take me. We went to the park and hung with JD. After about an hour of chit chat (in which I disovered his parents used to be carnies), he ripped his pants so we went to his house and changed. We called Jennifer and decided to pay her a visit. We took JD and went to see her. After about an hour over there, we took JD home and went home.

Saturday: Gailmi and I played Super Mario All-Stars (Mario 3) and discussed the coolness of the fact that JD's parents used to be carnies.

Sunday: Me and Gailmi took Phil home and on the way home continued "La Resistance" from the soundtrack to South Park: Bigger, Longer and Uncut, remembering all but the first line. When we got home from that adventure, we listened to the CD and learned the first line, then put it on repeat only to dance to it. When Mom got home, we took Gailmi back to school. Mom offered to stay in a hotel and not make me go to school on Monday, but alas, I couldn't take up the offer because I needed precious darkroom time.

Monday: I get some darkroom time, but don't quite finish what I need to do. The day goes okay. I get on the bus and see... MISS LINDA! Miss Linda was out for a month because she got surgery on her hand and she's a totally kickass bus driver and all our subs were asses. Well I think, "This is too good, something bad is going to happen when I get home." Boy, am I a good guesser. I get home and find that mom is not there, odd. I play the answering machine and it's Felicia telling me to call her cell phone or her house or her mom's cell phone or my brother's cell phone and then call her. Second message, Velma (Larry's sister) telling me that after I've talked to Mom I need to call her so I'm thinking "Oh, God. Larry is dead." Well, I call Phil's cell phone and Mom answers. Holy shite, my brother lives 100 some odd miles away and Mom is answering the cell phone. Well I find that they are in the hospital and Phil is in the emergancy room because something happened to him while he was in bed and his whole head and torso look like their covered with broken blood vessels. His back was hurting and alot of other stuff. They'd given him a kat scan and it came back negative and they'd given him a spinal tap to check for spinal meningitis. Well I start crying and eventually get off the phone. I call JD and get his voice mail and tell him to call me back and it's really important. I call again about 20 minutes later and he answers and told me he was about to call me and asks what's going on and I tell him and start crying and he's like "Oh, God..." "Oh, God..." so I ask if he'll come sit with me. I get a hold of myself and sit on the front porch and wait for him. He gets to my house and gets out of the car and walks on the porch and I start crying again and he hugged me until I stopped. We talked for about an hour and a half while I kept getting calls and going in and out of tears. His mom called and he had to go eat dinner, but he called me back and we talked for about an hour. I got, all in all, about 6 calls from Velma asking me if I needed to spend the night at her house. I kept telling her no, I'd be okay. I finally get news that Phil does not have spinal meningitis, but he is being treated for Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. Yes, it is a real disease, I promise. Well he gets to leave the hospital and they stay in a hotel and I still do a fair share of crying and mom decides to take him to school on and head home Tuesday morning.

Tuesday: I'm still worried out of my mind about Phil and I give JD a printed out sheet of the Web MD thing about Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever and he asks if Phil is going to be okay and I tell him they think so and he asks if I'm going to be okay and I tell him I don't know. Photography sucks, I'm not getting started on that mess. At lunch, I start to tear up thinking about Phil and the worst thing happens; people ask if I'm okay and what's wrong. Well for me it only makes it worse. So I make a sign that says "Don't ask what's wrong or if I'm okay because it will make me cry." So no one asks me, but I get alot of hugs. I go to buy lemonade and Felicia's mom tries to read my sign (she works at the school) and I tell her not to read it and try to get away, but she reads it and tells me Phil is going to be okay and not to worry and he'll be alright, which makes me start crying again. I go back to my table with my people and get ALOT of hugs from JD and Tiffany. I wind up stealing JD's jacket for the rest of the day and writing him a note in forth block and walking him to the bus. After I get home, I go downtown to the public darkroom and get all my pics of Jessie and some crappy ones of JD holding a can of Bush's Baked Beans that he brought in for the food drive. It came out shite and made me sad. Around 6:45, Mom and me head to school for the Festival of Lights. I get awarded $15 dollars for third place in the reflections contest and stay to hear the Honors Chorus class and watch the Honors Dance class. Both were good, especially the dance group. I found out that Anthony (the most popular "punk" guy in the whole school) and it made me smile, but he almost puked on stage and at the end of his performance, he ran offstage to go vomit.

Today: I took Day Quil, Saint John's Wart (over-the-counter anti-depressants) and almost choked to death on a vitamin until I spit it up. All though the Saint John's Wart didn't make me happy, it kept me from crying. Went to Wal*Mart when I got home and got some shampoo and boutght stuff for my Postcard Project (standard Sophomore Project at Laney High School). After battling with NetZero, I get on the internet and type all this mess. Are you updated yet? Okay then.

Well I'm going to go clean or something... actually I missed the first half of Law & Order, I better get in there, there's a good 30 minutes left, then I might go clean.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com