Good Times
Friday, Apr. 16, 2004: 10:33 p.m.


We�re not going to talk about the recent occurrences that have gotten me irritated because I don�t want to be irritated, I want to be happy right now, show here�s the good stuff.

So me and Jessie are sitting around Tuesday afternoon, bored, so we decide to do some prank calling, because it�s been a while since we�ve gotten some good ones. Well, Jessie decides she wanted to call the nursing home where my mom works. Well, in her dumbest possible, nerdy, over-pronunciation voice, all the while, I�m about to wet my pants with laughter. She calls up and she�s like, �Yes, I�d like to check on my mother, Mabel.� �What�s her last name?�

Jessie: ��Johnson?�

Other: �And what�s your name?�

Jessie: �Um� Catherine?�

Other: �What would you like to know?�

Jessie: �I just want to check up on her, we�ve not spoken in a while.�

Other: �What haven�t you spoken to her?�

Jessie: �We�re fighting� she�s mad at me for putting her in your home. She won�t talk to me, so I was wondering if you could just tell me how she is doing.�

Other: �Why don�t you talk to you mother?�

Jessie: �I�ve tried. She won�t speak to me.�

Other: �I hear some one laughing.�

Jessie: �Uh�.�

That�s about when the conversation ended. It was so damn hilarious. So, we think this woman was just humoring us with this whole Mabel Johnson thing, so I was like, �Okay, call the other one.� Because the nursing home my mom works at has two facilities. So, we call the other one and Jessie�s like, �I�d like to check up on my mother, Mabel Johnson.� And the woman is like, �Mabel Johnson is a resident of the other facility. Would you like the number?� �No, that�s alright.� And Jessie hung up. Mom comes home and I�m like, �Who the hell is Mabel Johnson?� �Why?� �Just tell me, Mom, who is she?� �She�s just a patient.� �She�s a real person?!� �Yea, why? �what did you do?� So, yea. Jessie made someone up off the top of her head and they happened to be a real person at the place we were calling. That was really fucking funny. The next day, she called back and talked to her, but that wasn�t as funny.

Let�s see, the whole Mabel Johnson thing was on Tuesday, so we skipped third and forth on Wednesday and come back to my house. We played video games (mainly Jeopardy, like usual) but we got bored. I really wanted to go for a walk, but she didn�t want to risk her mom or Alyssa�s mom seeing us. So, I was like, �Let�s go in disguise!� Jessie thought it was dumb at first, but when I decided we could pretend to be retarded, she thought the idea was too funny to pass up. So, she wore my eighties Domino�s Pizza windbreaker, my yellow boa, my hound�s-tooth hat and my possum hand puppet on her hand. I wore a house coat, rubber ducky pants, rainbow striped gloves and matching scarf and my giant Slash top hat. It was so fucking hilarious. We�re walking around talking in retarded voices, going on about wieners, possums and books. What we did earlier was funnier, but I wanted to save the best for last. Before we went for the walk, we ordered a pizza and right before the pizza got there, we decided we wanted to freak the pizza guy out. I don�t remember where the idea generated, but, my god. It was one of the funniest things we have ever done. I would have paid to hear what the pizza guy had to say when he got back to work. So I answer the door in house coat, pajama pants and a giant top hat. I�m talking to the pizza guy and Jessie walks up behind me in nothing but a big t-shirt with a lotion covered banana in one hand, lotion in the other, hand cuffed and she�s like, �Stephanie, where�s the key� Oh my God!� And runs into the kitchen. I pull money out of my bra, throw it at the pizza guy, grab the pizza and I�m like, �Keep the change!� And I slam the door. Right away, me and Jessie fell into the floor and couldn�t stop laughing for a whole minute. It was so fucking hilarious.

I�ve met up with Tommy M. a couple more times. He�s the guy making my retro-renaissance dress. It�s going to be absolutely perfect. I already got my shoes and jewelry and I have my finished dress by Thursday. I have to audition for Honors Drama on Thursday, though I haven�t actually decided whether or not I want to take it anymore. (More on that, momentarily.) I�m still experimenting with what I�m going to do to my hair. I have a head full of ringlet curlers right now, to see how that goes. This should be fun. I want to skip next Friday to get my nails done and I want to dye my hair. Mom doesn�t want me to, but if I get money and someone to drive me around, it�s going to be dyed black. Probably not permanent black, but black none the less.

Okay, here�s the dilemma with Honors Drama. I�ve wanted nothing more than Honors Drama since I was a freshman. It�s all I�ve wanted. This year, I really think I�ve got it in the bag. However, with all the stuff I�ve done outside of school, and I know I can get more, I don�t know if I can do Honors. With Honors, you�re not allowed to do any shows outside of school. Honors has to come before everything. That would totally fuck my relationship with Mariangela. I wouldn�t be able to do any shows she asked me to do. With Honors, I can go to competition and be top dog, not to mention, if I go to school for theatre, then Honors is my ticket. I�ve wanted it so long, and now I don�t know if it�s worth all the sacrifices. I�m so confused. Phooey.

Anyway, this entry is long enough, so I�m going to wrap it up and go take the curlers out of my head. Much love.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!






diaryland.com