More Foot Problems
Saturday, May. 08, 2004: 11:15 a.m.


It�s surprising that I�m not in a bad mood considering the very shitty week that I�ve had. I can�t believe I woke up at eight o�clock this morning. Eight o�clock, on a Saturday morning? That�s (as Jessie loves to hear me say) ri-goddamned-diculous. Honestly. Anyway, let me show you the shitty week.

Tuesday: I broke my foot and I had to walk on it anyway if I wanted to go to the teacher appreciation luncheon (which I did). So, I walked on it and probably messed it up worse than it was in the first place. Then that night, we went to Urgent Care to get my foot x-rayed to find out what the deal-io was. This stupid, fat nurse bitch kept hitting it on stuff. She was pushing me in a wheelchair and hit my foot into the wall, into the door of the X-Ray room, on a step ladder in the X-Room and then she ran into when she walked around me. Then she was like, �Does it hurt here?� and she�s pushing on it. �No.� �Here?� �Yes.� �So, it hurts right here?� �Yes!� �So, this is where it hurts?� �YES!� Stupid bitch. God, I should sue her ass for malpractice. Bitch. So, they give me a boot and some crutches and tell me they call me the next day to tell me when I�ll get a cast put on.

Wednesday: I stayed home waiting for mom to call and tell me she was taking me to get my cast on and she was waiting for them to call her at work to tell her. Well, it turns out I�m supposed to get it on Friday. Great, so Mom comes and gets me and takes me to school. I hate crutches. I was on crutches Wednesday. Well, Mom managed to get a wheelchair for me to use Wednesday night and Thursday morning for my play, which made me very happy. So, I still got to be in my play, but yea, I missed some school. I�ve actually wanted to stay in school lately because I�m trying to boost my grades. So, I�m a little irritated about that.

Thursday: I did my play again that morning. It went well, and Mom let me keep the wheelchair all day. That was great. I missed second because (let�s just say) I was getting my prescription for Tylenol 3 filled.

Friday: I took Phil�s advice and stayed home because I�d only be at school for about a period and a half anyway. Mom found out I stayed home and I got some major bitching. We go to the place to get my cast put on and they X-Ray it, again. They tell me it�s just fractured and not all the way broken so I don�t need a cast and it would take longer to heal if I got a cast put on it anyway. He said that it was okay for me to walk on my foot, keep the boot on and just don�t bend the foot. So, I took his advice. I walked on it; I went to work at Thalian for The Music Man. I walked around the theatre a bunch, helping with costumes. I came home and they had called and told me that they reviewed my X-Ray and it turns out, it is broken all the way through and I need to come back on Monday and get a cast put on. Goddamnit. Not to mention, they also said I needed to return to a non-weight bearing status, meaning- back on the fucking crutches. What if I�ve done more damage to it by walking on it because the bastard told me to? God. The inconvenience of stupid people and a broken foot is positively overwhelming.

I think I�m about done. I just wanted to bitch some more. Not to mention, this is entry 199. Yay! Now I can work on the wonderful survey I took and the results. I�ll probably post it sometime within the next week, unless my whole goddamned foot falls off.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com