My First College Entry!
Monday, Aug. 29, 2005: 10:05 a.m.


�Here I am! Rock you like a hurricane!�

Okay, guys. All of my computer problems have been squared away and I am in my dorm with my beautiful brand new Sony VAIO� that I want to hug and squeeze and make love to. This thing is boner worthy. It has 100 GB of RAM, a CD Player/Burner and DVD Player/Burner. It has a dock that has speakers, printer/scanner/copier/fax machine, web cam and the like plugged in so I don�t have to plug and unplug shit all day to take my computer out with me. I also have an external CPU with 200 GB, just for a little extra space. Probably tonight I will load �Final Fantasy XI� onto this bad boy. Then it will be the ultimate machine. I named it �JD� which stands for �Just Digital;� because no matter how much I love this machine, it is no replacement for my best friend.

I won�t get in until a little after 5:15 pm tonight. I�m going to ask about changing my works hours to work in the morning before class, as opposed to in the afternoon after class because I hate not being done until 5:00 pm. Plus, I�m used to getting up at 7:00 am for class anyway, I can get up at 7:30 am to be ready for work at 8:30 am. As of right now, I don�t have class until 11:00 am, so all morning I keep waking up and looking at the time and thinking, �Oh shit! I�m late for class!� (Speaking of which, I just woke up my roommate who was supposed to be in class about 45 minutes ago.) And then I realize what time it is and what time I start class and go back to sleep, only to wake up in 5 minutes and do it again.

I think college life agrees with me, though. Don�t get me wrong! I still miss everyone in Wilmington and I�d rather be there than here, but I think that this is getting better.

Something really weird happened the other day. Sean was apparently at my audition the other night (See Search for the Inner Tifa: Parts 2-10) I think that is weird. He apparently was visiting the school to see some people (he graduated from here 1 or 2 years ago, I can�t remember). However, he saw my audition and called Gailmi to tell her that I rocked it. He asked her for my number because he apparently wanted to take me to a party where they�d be drinking Absinthe. Can you say �weird?� Leave to the drama kids to be having a party where they�d be drinking an illegal and quite potent aphrodisiac. I think it�s really weird. Apparently, also, Gailmi and Sean continued to have a conversation which turned bad, as they usually do. Gailmi told him she didn�t want him to take me out to a party for many reasons including (but not limited to): he�s a bad influence, it was a school night, she is over-protective of me and she was afraid he would take advantage of the situation (which it would be like him to do). He told her that she didn�t want him to take me out because she was afraid that he was going to try to sleep with me. She had made no mention of this, mind you, this was him. What does that tell you about his intentions?

It�s so weird. Everyone knows who he is here. Of course, everyone refers to him by his nickname: �Shaggy.� I never call him that, probably because Gailmi never calls him that. You know why? Because it is a stupid and generic nickname. People started calling him that in high school and it (unfortunately) stuck. I think Sean is a much better name; not to mention that I knew, like, 15 people that went by �Shaggy� in high school.

Anyway, I need to make a stop at the school bookstore before I head to class. Give JD kisses and hugs for me!

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com