I Want the Fire Back
Sunday, Sept. 11, 2005: 7:10 p.m.


I think the homesickness has worn off by means of my mind blocking out all emotion only to evade the being homesick. I�ve not been excited about anything since about the same time as I lost my homesickness.

However, one thing I�ve felt anything about is Yoga. I had my first Yoga class on Thursday and it continues every Thursday night for the next five weeks. Now Yoga made me feel something. I loved it. It was the most amazing sense of euphoria. It felt the way it used to when I smoked pot. It was so astounding.

Last night I took part in my first college hazing. It was the initiation for the Blue Masque (our Drama club). It really wasn�t much of a hazing. Really it was the assigning of a nickname and then fun and game ensued. The people who assigned names must have really done their homework. Everyone was given a name that fit too well. Mine was �Mooncrack Kills.� I haven�t really publicized this website here at school so I was really excited to hear my new name.

Afterward there was a party, so I went to that and got smashed. I came home and went to bed at about 5:00 AM. Then this morning I was up again at 11:00 AM for the Blue Masque Picnic. I�ve spent two days with them and I feel like I�ve gotten nowhere. I feel like I�m going to flunk out because I can�t focus on shit. I�m too busy worrying about wanting to go home. I feel like I can�t enjoy shit anymore.

Anyway, I�m getting all teary and pissed off. At least I�m feeling something, right?

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com