College English = Death of the Individual Writer
Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006: 2:25 p.m.


I have not been in here in, like, forever! I really have wanted to stop by and leave a little something for you to read, but I haven�t been able to think of anything to tell you. Here is a little something I know and I would like to tell you: college English classes destroy any individualism you have worked throughout your young life to establish. So I wrote this paper I that I thought was nice and descriptive about JD and everything he is. My professor asked me to work on its �wordiness.� She wanted to know what the higher significance was. She told me to make it come full circle and ask why anyone would want to read it. �Don�t write like you are writing for an English class. Write it how you think your reader would want to read it.� Well it so happens that my reader is an English teacher, that�s why it feels like it was written for an English class. Also, wordiness works for me and in a lot of ways, wordiness sells. Do you think Tolkien�s books got where they are because he left the description up to the mind of the reader? Fuck no. He describes the shit out of some shit. My writing is nowhere near as wordy as that. I like my writing. She wants us to develop our style of writing so that when she reads a paper, she can tell you who wrote it. Well guess what: that�s how I write! Look at this fucking entry! I could have just come on and been like �My English professor is silly,� and left it to you to decide why or what she did. No. This is necessary. This is how I write. This is who I am. Deal with it. I didn�t spend all those fucking years in school writing and learning to articulate to flush it down the fucking toilet and write like every other moron in that class. I write how I write, what I write and all of the extra shit because that�s how I write. That�s how I tell my story. That�s how I express what I feel and know to others. How can you ask someone to change that? Suck my knob.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com