I Might Be Employed!
Friday, Jul. 30, 2004: 3:56 p.m.


*Damn, a hard day's rockin'. Better slip off ma shoes. Maybe give a little stretch, and a bend. Dip m'toe to jacuzzi, baby. Slip out this book: The Buttress of Windsor. Ho ho ho, who's this? How's it goin'? That's the first thin' I say to you. How's it goin'? Are you flowin'? Listen honey, thinkin' 'bout a couple things to say to you, showin', growin', man I'd like to place my hand upon your fuckin' sexy ass and squeeze. And squeeze! Take off our blouse, and your underpants, then take a look...

Sorry, I got caught up in my fantasies again. So, what's up with you people? Oh, I forgot, no one reads my diary, oh well.

We bought a "chaise" to put in the guestroom. If you don't know what the hell that is, don't worry, I didn't know what it was either. It's got the back that a couch has and it comes out like a bed. It's awesome. We've looking for a sleeper couch to put in there, but that's way cooler. It's the perfect video game furniture. We've gone to plenty of furniture stores and not found what we wanted. We went in this one and I was just kind of walking around with my newest book (Diary by Chuck Palahniuk) just sitting on stuff when she wanted me to test it. I laid down on the "chaise," and dear God, it was the most comfortable thing ever. Mom asked if I could sleep on it. I told her, "yea, this thing rules." She's like, "okay, show me sleeping." It had three pillows; I put one under my head and wrapped my arms and legs around the other two. Mom goes, "Can two people sleep on it?" "Yea." "Show me how you'd sleep with your sister." So, I put two pills next to each other and scooted all the way to the other side (because Gailmi is a bed hog). "This is how I'd sleep with Gailmi, because she's a bed hog." "Show me how you'd sleep with you brother." So flipped and put my ass to the pillows, because if you share a bed with Phil, he tries to put his ass on you face. "This is how I'd sleep with Phil, so he wouldn't put his ass on my face." "Could you study in it?" "Yea." "Show me studying." I put the pillows on the back and sat up. I pick up my book, sat up, crossed my legs and put my hand under my chin, to show thought. We bought it, but it was this ugly green color with ugly pillows, I loved it though, even though it wasn't my kind of ugly. So, since you can get them custom made, we got it redone in chocolate, because that's the color Mom wanted it. The pillows were taupe colored with these exotic orange flowers. It sounds weird, but it was really pretty. Mom is weird, she wants to redo this whole room all of a sudden, and she wants it more adult oriented since I'm moving out in a year. (I feel so old!) So, we looked at paint colors that they had at the furniture store. You know, they give you the little card and you take it to the paint place and get the paint that color. So we would hold the paint card next to the flower to see if it�s the color. So we got a paint card the same color as the orange flower and one the taupe color. We went to Lowe's and got the two paint colors and sponges and stuff. We went home and painted the back wall where the "chaise" will be the orange color and put little sponge marks on it. It's not that way I wanted to do it, but Mom doesn't usually listen to my opinion anyway. I thought we should paint that wall taupe and then do the sponging, but she said to paint it orange and then sponge it orange, so you can't hardly see the sponging, which pisses me off, because it was a lot of work. So then, I started to paint one of the other walls the taupe color, but it didn't look like it was the right color, so I stopped and called Mom at work. She said to stop painting and she'd look at it when she got home. I was kind of irritated, because I was all in the mood to paint and stuff. Oh, well.

We went to LA Weight Loss yesterday. I've lost 3 pounds since our last visit. Wow. They acted like that was wonderful, but I was unimpressed. I guess it had been three days since our last visit, so that's like, a pound a day. I guess the reason I'm so unimpressed is because it's nothing compared to how much I want to lose.

Well, I've been kind of irritated with Power of Play because I called them, like, three times about a job interview and they didn't call back. Then me and Jessie rode our bikes over there and I filled out an application and they still didn't call me back. Well, they called today! Yay! I called back and I have an interview today at 5:30. I am so nervous! I've never had a job before, not a real job anyway. I hope it goes well. I just have to tell them that I can't work until the eighth or tenth, because of Dad coming to visit. Not to mention that I don't know how this will conflict with Honors Drama. God, I hope I get this job. I need it. I need some money, plus, I... I don't know; it will be so much better.

I'm listening to Pure Moods. This CD is so weird. I told Jessie that I felt like a hippie today. That might have something to do with it.

Anyway, I've got stuff to do before I have to leave for my interview. Wish me luck!

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!


*Note: Not Mooncrack's original work. It was taken from Tenacious D's "Double Team."




diaryland.com