Ear Infection Pains
Thursday, Sept. 16, 2004: 10:10 p.m.


So, today was fun, huh? We had the first SSAL (Students Supporting Alternative Lifestyles) meeting today after school. That was interesting. I am Co-President of this club, as well as many more. It was originally supposed to be GSA, (Gay-Straight Alliance) but we weren�t allowed to have the word �gay� in the title, which is dumb, so we had to call it this in stead. Well, anyway, Jackie, unsurprisingly, �forgot� to buy refreshments for the club meeting, so she gave JD some money to go to Lowe�s Foods and buy some stuff during fourth block since he gets out early. Well, I wanted to go with him because I didn�t feel like going to fourth block today. So, I ditched fourth and went to Lowe�s Foods. That was extremely entertaining. We just walked around, basking in the Air Conditioner. The walk there was excruciating for the both of us. He was wearing a long sleeve button up black shirt and I was wearing a long sleeved cardigan sweater. Not to mention that it was already about ninety degrees outside, so it was fucking awful. We had fun though and saw Anthony, who was a senior last year and I�ve not seen him since he graduated, so that was nice.

The meeting was pleasant, but also very boring and I talked everyone�s ear off. Speaking of ears, Phil gave me his fucking ear infection. The inside of my left ear is swollen, I can�t hear out of it and it hurts; not to mention that I�m congested and my throat is sore. I feel awful, physically, but I�m in a good mood.

I want to see A Dirty Shame for my birthday, but they won�t play it here because it�s rated NC-17, which is the whole reason I want to see it anyway. I�ll finally be able to buy my own tickets for R rated movies and stuff because I�ll be seventeen. Jessie was like, �You can just sneak into R rated and NC-17 rated movies.� She just doesn�t get it. I want to buy the ticket. Just like on my twenty-first birthday, I don�t want to get shit faced. I can get shit-faced any old time I want, but on my twenty-first birthday I just want to go into a nice restaurant/bar, sit down and order a drink. It�s just one of those �principle of the thing� things.

Anyway, I feel awful, so I have to get to bed.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com