Countdown.
Tuesday, Apr. 03, 2007: 9:33 a.m.


I don�t know if you�ve heard yet, but I promise, it�s true: I�ve gone crazy! That�s right; I�m now offering ridiculously low, low prices on everything! Up to 20% off of recliners! Up to 30% off of sofas and loveseats! Up to 50% of tables! Up to 75% off of beds and mattresses! So head on down to Krazy�s Discount Furniture and go Krazy�!

I�m sorry� what?

I�m ridiculously stressed and ready to go. This Saturday, I�m leaving for Chicago around 7:50 AM and I cannot wait. This semester started out so light and easy and now we are nearing the end and it is fucking brutal. I�m currently working on two research papers, one of which is due the day after I come back from Spring Break and it is impossible to finish it beforehand. That�s right; I�ll be working on a research paper during Spring Break. The week after I come back is going to be rough, too. We�ve got one week from when I get back until the performance. Isn�t that scary? I�m terrified.

Plus, guitar is getting a little more painful with each class period. I practice, I do, but I am coming into that class having no prior experience and the harder the exercises, the worse I am going to do. That makes sense, doesn�t it? I am getting better, but it�s a gradual process, not a right away kind of deal. Plus, it doesn�t help that he calls Jeff and me out in front of the class as being behind everyone. It doesn�t help that I have to devote less time because of these fucking research papers. Guitar class is supposed to be something I took for fun, not necessity; so I�m sorry, it�s not going to get the attention I devote to my English and History classes. That doesn�t mean that I don�t practice. I still find time, just not as much as a could find at the beginning of the semester.

Also, recent incidents not helping, mom and I are arguing like never before. Both of us are stressed out beyond belief. The only difference, Mom doesn�t believe that there is anything remotely stressful about my life. I kid you not. My mom thinks that even though I am doing 15 hours of school, working on two research papers, a play, housework and taking care of a dog, I have a stress-free lifestyle. I don�t mean, she thinks I just have it easy, but she thinks I have nothing to stress over, period. Bah. No, I�m not working overtime at a job with twelve hour shifts 3-4 days a week. But she doesn�t have homework, nor is she in a play. I�m not saying she isn�t stressed; she�s way more stressed out than I am, but she thinks that she is the only person in the world who is stressed out. She acts so high and mighty. I love my mom, I do. I love her like whoa. But the fact of the matter is that my mother thinks she is the only single mom with kids in college. She thinks that she is the most selfless person in the entire world, and the fact is that she is just a single mom with kids in college. That�s it. There is nothing more to it.

Shit, I am late for class.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com