A Letter from Chicago 1
Monday, Apr. 09, 2007: 9:34 a.m.


Let's get a few things straight. First of all, Chicago is fucking cold. Most things are tall and old. That doesn't make it unenjoyable. On the contrary, Chicago is fucking awesome. It would be a little more awesome if I was 21. You can buy liquor pretty much anywhere at anytime. There is this cute little diner called Clarke's where you can get pancakes and a shot at the same place, at like 4 AM if you wanted to. Lots of things are open late enough to fit my craziness. The only things that would stop me from living here (besides how far it is from home) are waiting for the buses for 20 minutes in subfreezing weather and cigarettes costing about $8 a pack. Sorry, maybe I've been spoiled by living in the state where the tobacco comes from and I haven't had to pay state-crossing taxes and tarriffs.

I just wanted you to know that this is such a neat experience. This town was MADE for JD... except for the expensive cigarettes.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com