Take A Breather... and Buy Some CD's
Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002: 11:39 a.m.


*breathe* Man, people are talking to me like I am crack seller at school. (WHICH I AM NOT, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!)I started making friendship bracelets again. People see me making them now and their like "I want one! Make me one! Blue and red and orange and black and green..." etc. Driving me fucking insane. I made a list of people that wanted me to make them one of the weekend and the colors they wanted but I haven't gotten around to it. That's okay though because I never made a flat out deal with them telling I will. I've been fucking telling people that I'm charging now, but I haven't fucking got paid. It's pissing me the fuck off because I have to buy the goddamned string and it's a little hard to do that without money, huh?

Man, Phil's home this weekend, well he leaves today, but I got to go to my favorite store in the whole wide world, Yellow Dog Discs. It's the local used CD store, I always check there for CD's first if I'm looking for something specific. They have discount card thing there, when you buy like 15 you get a free one. Well you're probably thinking "15, that's alot of CD's you have to buy to get a new one." Right? Well the people that work there know I come all the fucking time so they always give me more stamps than CD's I buy. lol. Yesterday they had a sale, buy four get one free. Damn, dude, damn. Phil bought four and got a free one, I bought four and got a free one, it we put 'em all on my card and I got another one. lol. I got... let's see... Adema... Cravin' Melon "Red Clay Harvest"... Everclear "So Much for the Afterglow"... Goo Goo Dolls "Dizzy Up the Girl"... Lennon Legend (The Best of John Lennon)... Matchbox 20 "Yourself or Someone Else Like You"... yea, that's all for buying/ getting free. Four paid for,two free, I don't remember what Phil bought. They had a nine inch nails CD I'd never even heard of but I was like "Naw, it's like $20... there's no sale... but... no, no, bad Stephanie, bad." I had to like, run away from it, lol. They had the VEE CD. I had to kinda laugh. I asked the guy if he had listened to it. I told him the bass player was my latin teacher. He laughed and asked where at, I told him that he was the teacher at Laney and he's a total ass. It was pretty funny. Bynum's not always an ass, but he is 9 times out of 10. I'm so glad I didn't take latin 2 this year, Erica is always bitching about him. lol.

This here is going to be pretty long, but anyone who wants to buy some good music, but doesn't know what, here's some kick ASS music, my fav anyways. CD's, not specific songs. Okie Dokie? Don't want to read it? Just scroll down.

Band------------Album

Barenaked Ladies - Stunt

Coldplay - Parachutes

Everclear - Sparkle and Fade

Everclear - So Much For the Afterglow

Hootie and the Blowfish- Cracker Rear View

Natalie Imbruglia - Left of the Middle

Incubus - Make Yourself

Incubus - Morning View

nine inch nails - pretty hate machine

nine inch nails - the downward spiral

nine inch nails - the fragile

No Doubt - Return of Saturn

Poe - Haunted

Savage Garden - Savage Garden

Duncan Sheik - Duncan Sheik

Smash mouth - FUSHYUMANG

Smash mouth - Astro Lounge

Tonic - Lemon Parade

Tonic - Sugar

The Wallflowers - Breach

*SOUNDTRACKS*

Josie and the Pussycats

Lost Highway

Lara Croft Tomb Raider

Wow, that was great. Dude, I went to the movies yesterday and saw Stealing Harvard. I was reluctant about going considering that Freddy Got Fingered was the piece of crap that it was. Still, Stealing Harvard has Jason Lee. *drool* I was very thoughtful and finally decided, yes, I want to see this. So I took advantage of the fact that Phil is eighteen and had him buy the ticket. I absolutely loved it. It was funny and cute and, some parts, stupid, but all in all, I loved it. Especially the part (not a spoiler...sort of.) where he went to his neice's party and his sister was talking to him and she was sad because she couldn't tie his tie at their parents funeral. ;_; It was sad, but the song that was played is my favorite song by the Barnaked Ladies, I sang along and they hugged and I was like "AWWWW!!!" The song, by the way, is "Call and Answer," so sweet. ;_; Anyway, go see it people, it was excellent. Buy some CD's and take some breathers. Wish me luck with such and such a person over the next week. (Person I like... sort of... think he likes me... don't know if I've talked about him... anyway, too many "..." and too much in parenthasis.)

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com