Bad News, Terrible News, Okay News
Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003: 4:41 p.m.


OMIGOD! I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! BAD NEWS! TERRIBLE NEWS! GREAT NEWS! I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START! The bad news isn't all that important, the great news friggin' rocks and the terrible news makes everything unimportant... I guess I'll do it in chronological order.

MONDAY: Right, so Monday was the Rocky Horror Show tryouts. BOMBED. At least I thought I did. See, I called earlier in the day to ask if I should bring music on tape, CD or sheet music and I was told that if I was singing a song from the show, I wouldn't need to bring sheet music. Well, this was excellent news. I had Jackie print out our head shots and resumes and stopped the search for the music. We get to the audition, right? And who is there? MISS MARTIN!!!! It was ca-razy! She stopped working at Laney to start working at City Stage. Isn't that crazy? So, yea. We're signing in and I notice a sign that says;

"The Following Rocky Horror Show Characters have already been cast:

Columbia

Frank N. Furter

Narrator"

Well, that was lame because Jack(ie) was trying out to be Columbia. We had dyed her hair accordingly and all. It was quite the lame. Then we find out that the thing about not needing music? Yea, not true. So, we were given the music for "Over At the Frankenstien Place (There's A Light)." Good for Jack, who was auditioning for all three plays that were being cast. Well, "Over At the Frankenstien Place" is just fine and dandy for Jack because she's a soprano. This song has the highest notes I've ever seen. I, on the other hand, am an alto. Blessed with talent, yes. Blessed with talent to sing a note so high it would make a fire alarm's ears bleed (if it had ears)? No. So I didn't think my audition went well... I left crying...

TUESDAY: After a long and hard weekend, we went back to school. Nothing I can think of was really exciting about yesterday... oh yea! Us Juniors had a meeting about getting class rings and I've not been able to put down my jostens catalog since then. I even went to the website to play with the ring maker. It sure is fun. I know I'm going to have Drama masks on one side, my signature engraved on the inside, the pink October stone and I have no idea what I want on the otherside. The ring I picked out, this is the crazy part, is the exact ring that my mom's class ring is that she ordered from jostens when she was in high school. Ca-razy. Afterschool I went with Jack to Curves. Hot damn, that place is off the heezy. I want to become a member. It's so fun, you can't get bored at all because you're only on a machine for, like, thirty seconds before they move you to the next machine, but you come back to it because they are all in a circle and you go in the circle for about a half hour. It rocks. I want to be a member, I'll only have to pay, like, $10 a month 'cause I'm a student. It kicks ass!!!

WEDNESDAY/TODAY: Wow. Today was gloomy. Alright, one of Phil's friends is in my first block class. Her name is Duncan. Her sister, Eljay, is also in my first block class as well as second. Well, Duncan wasn't in first block today, which didn't seem weird, 'cause she's gone a lot. Well, in second block today, Eljay got called out of class. After a little while, Mrs. D came back to tell us that Duncan had been in a car wreck up the road. She ran in to a wrecker, which, for those of you who don't know, kinda like an eighteen-wheeler. To get her out, they had to cut out the top of the car and took her, air lift, to Chapel Hill. Her car had also caught on fire while she was still in it. What I am told is that she is in intensive care and Eljay is at the hospital with her. Phil is good friends with her and talks to her everytime he comes home. Well, I had to tell him what happened. That bastard, Glenn, had told him that Duncan had been hit by a car. I told him what happened and left it at that. Now that it get to the awesome, uber cool, wonderful, kickass news, it's not as important. I got a call back for the Rocky Horror Show. So did Jack, so we're going back this weekend. I can't dance. Sucks to be me, I can't dance and I have a dance audition this weekend. Yea. Not good. Anywho, even if I don't get cast, it's okay, because I just can't believe I got a callback. That kicks ass. So, yea. Bad news, terrible news, okay news... whatever.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!




diaryland.com