An Artist's Lament
Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006: 4:51 p.m.


So I was painting my birdhouse today and I realized that I never should have given up art. It�s not that my birdhouse was exceptionally beautiful; it actually scared a couple of people. I loved it. I loved painting it. Art used to be my big thing. It was my thing long before acting was. I was an art geek my entire life. But it came time to choose: art or theatre. I picked theatre and never looked back. This was the first time in years, literally years, since I have done any art and I loved it. I almost cried, as lame as that sounds. I�m starting to wonder if I made the wrong decision. I love the mess of painting. I miss it being all over my hands days after a project was finished.

I think I made a mistake.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!

P.S. By the way, is it wrong to think Stephen Colbert is hot?




diaryland.com