Don't forget to bring a towel! You wanna get high?
2002-03-17: 7:59 p.m.


HOWDY YA'LL! I am finally back from spring break and boy is my head pounding! Like usual, our perfectly good and wonderful week off from school was spent in the shitty town in the boonies that my mom calls home. I'm not dissing it because she likes it, because she doesn't. Brigette finally pissed us off to the brink where we won't stay there anymore. Mom said she's heard everyone's side of the story and the only one that doesn't add up is Brigette's. Well since this is my diary, I guess it's my job to tell you my part of the story, huh?

So we're having this cookout type thing with Aunt June and her daughter, Brigette who is 16. Aunt Debbie brought her son, Jefferey, who is my age and Aunt Nancy brought her daughter, Hope who is 21, Hope's son, Juan who is 5, and Hope brought her friend, who's name I didn't catch. Mom was there with me and Phil, I'm 14, Phil is 18. Well, Jeff and me had our dinner out on Brigette and June's front porch sitting with Brigette and Hope and Hope's friend. Well Jeff and I weren't talking, just sitting there and listening to everyone else on the front porch. Well Hope was talking and she was making fun of herself and she said that when she was going through the house, she fell down the stairs and she didn't just fall down the stairs she fell AROUND the stairs. Now I have to explain this now. Hope is big, and I don't just mean chubby, I mean BIG. Well as soon as she said that, me and Jeff just started dying laughing and we just couldn't stop and Hope and her friend giggled, too. Brigette, apparently, didn't catch that Hope was making fun of herself and seeing is as me and Jeffery were laughing harder and then Hope and her friend, thought we had said something to make fun of them. Well since Jeff and I were done eating I went to go throw away our trash and he went to get something out of his mom's car. After I threw away the trash and went over to the car with Jeff, Hope went up the hill and said by to everyone and told them she was leaving because everyone there was younger then her and she wanted to hang out with people her own age and she laughed and left. About a minute later, Brigette stormed up the hill bitching about how Hope left because me and Jeff had made fun of her and Hope had yelled at us to stop, but we wouldn't and that is why she left. Knowing that Brigette is a pathalogical liar and a spoiled brat, my mom told her that that wasn't true and Hope had told them why she left. Well right away Brigette yelled, "You don't know why she left! You weren't down there, you didn't hear what they said!" and my mom yelled back, "You weren't up here, you didn't hear what she told us." Aunt Debbie, also knowing Brigette to be a pathalogical liar and a spoiled brat had already left with Jeff by now. Brigette kept screaming about how we were making fun of Hope and shit and mom asked her why she was always trying to start a fight between people and told Brigette to shut up. So out of no where, June told Mom to shut up and Brigette started yelling for us to go back to Wilmington and she didn't care if we ever came back and we just left. So, naturaly, we left her house and went to a hotel. The next night (last night) we hung out with Debbie and Jeff all day. Mom, me, Phil and Jeff and went to play golf and Debbie went out and about. When were done,Debbie came and picked up me, Phil and Jeff and mom went back to the hotel to get ready for dinner. Debbie told us that while we were playing golf, Brigette had called her and asked her if we were going back over there that night and she had told her that she didn't know. Well about and hour passed and Debbie was out with Mom to dinner and me, Jeff and Phil were at Jeff's house watching Jay and Silent Bob movies when Brigette called. Being Jeff's house, he answered the phone and it turned out to be Brigette. She was asking him to put me on the phone and I told him I was not going to talk to her and she cussed him out and hung up. I told him I was sorry he had to deal with that and that is the end of the... "Spring Break Family Feud!"

The whole thing wasn't bad. We watched old episodes of South Park all week so all day yesterday at Jeff's house we kept asking each other if we wanna get high and reminding each other to not forget to bring a towel and calling each other "Darsh". It was fun. We watched "Clerks" and "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back" which is pretty funny if you've seen all the Jay and Silent Bob movies. Before we even started watching them though, Debbie was bringing the VCR into the room we were in and Jeff had told her to bring a towel for him to sit under the VCR and keep it from demagnatizing it and when he heard her walking down the hall in towards us he says in the Towelie voice, "Don't forget to bring a towel!" and we all just dyed laughing. On the way home today, I kept saying that in the car and driving Phil and mom crazy! They had the radio on and I'd change the words to fit Towelie and "Come On Over" by Chriskanker Aguskanker. It was too funny.

Back to "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back" though, it was really funny. Den Affleck played two roles in it. He played his character of Holden from "Chasing Amy" and he played himself. Jason Lee *drool* played both of his former Jay and Silent Bob characters, Brodie, the comic book fanatic from "Mallrats", and Binkie, the comic book writer from "Chasing Amy". "Clerks" was funny, even though Jason wasn't in it. ;_; But it did make me want to get Emily to make me a shirt that says, "IM NOT EVEN SUPPOSED TO BE HERE TODAY" lol.

Here's the other thing I wanted to post about. I never knew the miracles of the having a banner! Holy shit dude, I finally got around to e-mailing Andrew my banner and since then, I've had 10 people come to my page and sign my guestbook! Get this! Five new people that I don't even know added me to their favorites list! Is that or is that not awesome as fuck!

Okay, so Spring Break wasn't TOTALLY lame, but it is Sunday night and I only have three days to finish my unstarted script and draw a picture to enter into the Cucalourous Film Festival Poster Constest, so school starts back with it's usual stresses and life is back to normal and I get to post again. Life was horrible for a week without my computer, isn't that sad? Oh well, back to madness, back to gladness, back to Stephness. No stupid, this ain't no stinking MTV.

Snort the mooncrack.

MOONCRACKHEAD AND AWAY!!!




diaryland.com